SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zulie said... (10/22/11 12:43 PM) Reply
Love this, could you tell us what you will do to prevent the pulling to the back? I have this problem with many tops and am not sure which adjustment would fix it. I am guessing it has something to do with a full bust, or short height of shoulders (I can't think of how else to say that). Thank you!
Baba Yaga said... (4/8/11 9:57 AM) Reply
Blue Mooney, I have loved seeing you put together this wardrobe and your reflections on Cutting Lines patterns have been helpful for me. I do have a question... would it be possible to cut those two front placket flaps double and self-line them so the back of the fabric would not show?
JillyBe said... (4/3/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love everything you've done with this top, and it looks great on you!
arianamaniacs said... (3/31/11 4:55 PM) Reply
This is my favorite piece from your wardrobe, really great and easy to wear
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 0:18 AM) Reply
That top is beautiful - and so nice in the blue linen you chose.
Karendee said... (3/29/11 2:12 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top. Somehow I'm not able to enlarge the picture so I can study the details.
carolynw said... (3/29/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Very nice looking top
marthamyers said... (3/29/11 7:09 AM) Reply
Good looking top. I love this pattern. So wearable, and in linen, I'm sure it's fabulous. Thanks for the review.
Christas said... (3/28/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Very nice review. I am not familiar with this company, but I really love the style of your new top - nice fabric choice too.
sewtime said... (3/28/11 9:01 PM) Reply
Pretty color and love the design!!
FreyaStark said... (3/28/11 7:12 PM) Reply
Your fabric is a lovely colour. Thanks for a useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details