SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5332 

12 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 0:49 AM
Last Updated:3/29/11 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said...
Cute jacket! I love the buttons!
3/30/11 11:28 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review. This is a very beautiful coat. Made even more special by your mom.
3/29/11 4:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the colors in your fabric and the custom buttons are so fun! Thank you for your honest review of this pattern.
3/29/11 3:58 PM
carolynw said...
I read all the way to the end of your helpful review and kept thinking - all this work on beautiful expensive fabric and she doesn't like it - was so relived at your final note that you are delighted with it - and so you should be - it is very, very nice. At first I thought since the buttons matched so beautifully you had covered button - how wonderful that your mother could do this without seeing the fabric.
3/29/11 12:44 PM
swede said...
Beautiful top! The details are fabulous and the fabric is gorgeous!
3/29/11 11:41 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! And the buttons are absolutely perfect. I love them.
3/29/11 10:52 AM
andread said...
buttoned to the right .. yes, well, as you know, we sometimes don't accomplish perfect symmetry in stitching, so I lapped the side that looked better!
3/29/11 10:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket - love the story behind it.
3/29/11 9:58 AM
RottenTots said...
Oh, it's all so adorable! Great review, but I do admit to pulling it up because of my affinity for "perfect" buttons, which I could even tell from your tiny photo. Spot-on!
3/29/11 8:22 AM
Lynnelle said...
Nice jacket! I enjoyed reading your review as well.
3/29/11 8:18 AM
Kat B. said...
I love the buttons and the use of the jacket as a blouse! The fabric is fantastic! You will get lots of wear out of this piece.
3/29/11 8:09 AM
Ecrulace said...
I like your jacket too... the pattern, fabric and buttons are really cute. did you really want it buttoned to the right?
3/29/11 7:47 AM
Terri A said...
This is cool - I really like it!
3/29/11 2:33 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! The buttons are fantastic. Great job.
3/29/11 1:23 AM
barebear said...
That's an adorable jacket/top. The fabric looks terrific made up in this pattern, and the buttons are absolutely perfect! I wish I could get custom buttons too! :) Great job on the garment.
3/29/11 1:19 AM
volvogirl said...
Wow, your mom was spot on with those buttons! That fabric is beautiful, I wish I could touch it. Thanks for sharing!
3/29/11 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
McCall's 6361

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info