SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5332 

12 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 0:49 AM
Last Updated:3/29/11 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said... (3/30/11 11:28 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! I love the buttons!
Scheri said... (3/29/11 4:04 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. This is a very beautiful coat. Made even more special by your mom.
nicegirl said... (3/29/11 3:58 PM) Reply
Love the colors in your fabric and the custom buttons are so fun! Thank you for your honest review of this pattern.
carolynw said... (3/29/11 12:44 PM) Reply
I read all the way to the end of your helpful review and kept thinking - all this work on beautiful expensive fabric and she doesn't like it - was so relived at your final note that you are delighted with it - and so you should be - it is very, very nice. At first I thought since the buttons matched so beautifully you had covered button - how wonderful that your mother could do this without seeing the fabric.
swede said... (3/29/11 11:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! The details are fabulous and the fabric is gorgeous!
becca a said... (3/29/11 10:52 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous jacket! And the buttons are absolutely perfect. I love them.
andread said... (3/29/11 10:14 AM) Reply
buttoned to the right .. yes, well, as you know, we sometimes don't accomplish perfect symmetry in stitching, so I lapped the side that looked better!
Elemenopeo said... (3/29/11 9:58 AM) Reply
great jacket - love the story behind it.
RottenTots said... (3/29/11 8:22 AM) Reply
Oh, it's all so adorable! Great review, but I do admit to pulling it up because of my affinity for "perfect" buttons, which I could even tell from your tiny photo. Spot-on!
Lynnelle said... (3/29/11 8:18 AM) Reply
Nice jacket! I enjoyed reading your review as well.
Kat B. said... (3/29/11 8:09 AM) Reply
I love the buttons and the use of the jacket as a blouse! The fabric is fantastic! You will get lots of wear out of this piece.
Ecrulace said... (3/29/11 7:47 AM) Reply
I like your jacket too... the pattern, fabric and buttons are really cute. did you really want it buttoned to the right?
Terri A said... (3/29/11 2:33 AM) Reply
This is cool - I really like it!
SewWil said... (3/29/11 1:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket! The buttons are fantastic. Great job.
barebear said... (3/29/11 1:19 AM) Reply
That's an adorable jacket/top. The fabric looks terrific made up in this pattern, and the buttons are absolutely perfect! I wish I could get custom buttons too! :) Great job on the garment.
volvogirl said... (3/29/11 1:18 AM) Reply
Wow, your mom was spot on with those buttons! That fabric is beautiful, I wish I could touch it. Thanks for sharing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2155

photo
by: regal80

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape No. 3

photo
by: thewall

Review