SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5332 

12 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 0:49 AM
Last Updated:3/29/11 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said...
Cute jacket! I love the buttons!
3/30/11 11:28 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review. This is a very beautiful coat. Made even more special by your mom.
3/29/11 4:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the colors in your fabric and the custom buttons are so fun! Thank you for your honest review of this pattern.
3/29/11 3:58 PM
carolynw said...
I read all the way to the end of your helpful review and kept thinking - all this work on beautiful expensive fabric and she doesn't like it - was so relived at your final note that you are delighted with it - and so you should be - it is very, very nice. At first I thought since the buttons matched so beautifully you had covered button - how wonderful that your mother could do this without seeing the fabric.
3/29/11 12:44 PM
swede said...
Beautiful top! The details are fabulous and the fabric is gorgeous!
3/29/11 11:41 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! And the buttons are absolutely perfect. I love them.
3/29/11 10:52 AM
andread said...
buttoned to the right .. yes, well, as you know, we sometimes don't accomplish perfect symmetry in stitching, so I lapped the side that looked better!
3/29/11 10:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket - love the story behind it.
3/29/11 9:58 AM
RottenTots said...
Oh, it's all so adorable! Great review, but I do admit to pulling it up because of my affinity for "perfect" buttons, which I could even tell from your tiny photo. Spot-on!
3/29/11 8:22 AM
Lynnelle said...
Nice jacket! I enjoyed reading your review as well.
3/29/11 8:18 AM
Kat B. said...
I love the buttons and the use of the jacket as a blouse! The fabric is fantastic! You will get lots of wear out of this piece.
3/29/11 8:09 AM
Ecrulace said...
I like your jacket too... the pattern, fabric and buttons are really cute. did you really want it buttoned to the right?
3/29/11 7:47 AM
Terri A said...
This is cool - I really like it!
3/29/11 2:33 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! The buttons are fantastic. Great job.
3/29/11 1:23 AM
barebear said...
That's an adorable jacket/top. The fabric looks terrific made up in this pattern, and the buttons are absolutely perfect! I wish I could get custom buttons too! :) Great job on the garment.
3/29/11 1:19 AM
volvogirl said...
Wow, your mom was spot on with those buttons! That fabric is beautiful, I wish I could touch it. Thanks for sharing!
3/29/11 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info