Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5332 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 362 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 0:49 AM
Last Updated:3/29/11 0:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
volvogirl said...
Wow, your mom was spot on with those buttons! That fabric is beautiful, I wish I could touch it. Thanks for sharing!
3/29/11 1:18 AM
barebear said...
That's an adorable jacket/top. The fabric looks terrific made up in this pattern, and the buttons are absolutely perfect! I wish I could get custom buttons too! :) Great job on the garment.
3/29/11 1:19 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! The buttons are fantastic. Great job.
3/29/11 1:23 AM
Terri A said...
This is cool - I really like it!
3/29/11 2:33 AM
Ecrulace said...
I like your jacket too... the pattern, fabric and buttons are really cute. did you really want it buttoned to the right?
3/29/11 7:47 AM
Kat B. said...
I love the buttons and the use of the jacket as a blouse! The fabric is fantastic! You will get lots of wear out of this piece.
3/29/11 8:09 AM
Lynnelle said...
Nice jacket! I enjoyed reading your review as well.
3/29/11 8:18 AM
RottenTots said...
Oh, it's all so adorable! Great review, but I do admit to pulling it up because of my affinity for "perfect" buttons, which I could even tell from your tiny photo. Spot-on!
3/29/11 8:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great jacket - love the story behind it.
3/29/11 9:58 AM
andread said...
buttoned to the right .. yes, well, as you know, we sometimes don't accomplish perfect symmetry in stitching, so I lapped the side that looked better!
3/29/11 10:14 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! And the buttons are absolutely perfect. I love them.
3/29/11 10:52 AM
swede said...
Beautiful top! The details are fabulous and the fabric is gorgeous!
3/29/11 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
I read all the way to the end of your helpful review and kept thinking - all this work on beautiful expensive fabric and she doesn't like it - was so relived at your final note that you are delighted with it - and so you should be - it is very, very nice. At first I thought since the buttons matched so beautifully you had covered button - how wonderful that your mother could do this without seeing the fabric.
3/29/11 12:44 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the colors in your fabric and the custom buttons are so fun! Thank you for your honest review of this pattern.
3/29/11 3:58 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review. This is a very beautiful coat. Made even more special by your mom.
3/29/11 4:04 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute jacket! I love the buttons!
3/30/11 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 277-1001
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 9/17/04
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A Light Cowl Top
photo
Review by vchan38 on 1/1/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us