Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2010-128 (Lapped seam pencil skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 284 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 7:05 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
OOOW WOW! I love this! So fabulous and modern! I thought ab out leather when I saw this pattern, I am glad that you had the guts to actually do it. You pulled it off so well!
3/29/11 7:54 AM
Skaapie said...
Oooh aaah! Love your skirt, the colour, the shape, the leather! And the silk and leather play off each other beautifully. And I also love your little purple booties.
3/29/11 7:55 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Love it! I need a leather skirt in my wardrobe! Must get on that! Thanks for the inspiration.
3/29/11 8:16 AM
pterion said...
I absolutely love this skirt. I skimmed by this pattern in the magazine but seeing it as part of your fab ensemble has me wanting to make it too. All your design changes have really enhanced it. Brava!
3/29/11 10:19 AM
Anniinbc said...
So chic, so beautiful. If I ever come across leather I will have to buy.
3/29/11 11:44 AM
lacroise1 said...
That is beautiful! I love it.... Wow!
3/29/11 12:43 PM
sewinfrance said...
Wow, I'm speechlees, too beautiful (and what a great price for leather)!!! Glad to see the new "avatar" photo of you with your shorter haircut and your fab top.
3/29/11 12:44 PM
Paris75008 said...
This is just SO gorgeous! Really great job. I love the whole outfit
3/29/11 12:48 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
So fabulous! The silk blouse is wonderful, too. :)
3/29/11 1:34 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous! You look stunning.
3/29/11 2:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful work on this gorgeous leather to make a fabulous skirt! It fits perfectly.
3/29/11 3:14 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Fantastic skirt! So stylish and obviously well made! Great review too!
3/29/11 3:27 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your skirt is so beautiful. Great job!!!
3/29/11 5:17 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great skirt. It looks really good on you too! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/29/11 7:06 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful - I'd be way too scared to attempt to sew with leather. Your skirt is gorgeous and also I love your detailed review.
3/30/11 2:00 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It is lovely. As for the comparison picture with the Burda model - no contest - you look much better!
3/30/11 4:28 AM
Rosesred said...
The skirt looks great and I'm in love with the contrast between the silk and the leather. It's such a nice piece for any wardrobe, and looks really chic.
3/30/11 8:21 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! It is so flattering.
3/30/11 10:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Perfect little pencil skirt. Looking confident and stylish.
3/30/11 12:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Since you've got a one-leather-skirt lifestyle, you certainly chose the perfect one! Excellent job!
4/7/11 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us