SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-128 (Lapped seam pencil skirt)

Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 7:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
OOOW WOW! I love this! So fabulous and modern! I thought ab out leather when I saw this pattern, I am glad that you had the guts to actually do it. You pulled it off so well!
3/29/11 7:54 AM
Skaapie said...
Oooh aaah! Love your skirt, the colour, the shape, the leather! And the silk and leather play off each other beautifully. And I also love your little purple booties.
3/29/11 7:55 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Love it! I need a leather skirt in my wardrobe! Must get on that! Thanks for the inspiration.
3/29/11 8:16 AM
pterion said...
I absolutely love this skirt. I skimmed by this pattern in the magazine but seeing it as part of your fab ensemble has me wanting to make it too. All your design changes have really enhanced it. Brava!
3/29/11 10:19 AM
Anniinbc said...
So chic, so beautiful. If I ever come across leather I will have to buy.
3/29/11 11:44 AM
lacroise1 said...
That is beautiful! I love it.... Wow!
3/29/11 12:43 PM
sewinfrance said...
Wow, I'm speechlees, too beautiful (and what a great price for leather)!!! Glad to see the new "avatar" photo of you with your shorter haircut and your fab top.
3/29/11 12:44 PM
Paris75008 said...
This is just SO gorgeous! Really great job. I love the whole outfit
3/29/11 12:48 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
So fabulous! The silk blouse is wonderful, too. :)
3/29/11 1:34 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous! You look stunning.
3/29/11 2:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful work on this gorgeous leather to make a fabulous skirt! It fits perfectly.
3/29/11 3:14 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic skirt! So stylish and obviously well made! Great review too!
3/29/11 3:27 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your skirt is so beautiful. Great job!!!
3/29/11 5:17 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great skirt. It looks really good on you too! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/29/11 7:06 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful - I'd be way too scared to attempt to sew with leather. Your skirt is gorgeous and also I love your detailed review.
3/30/11 2:00 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It is lovely. As for the comparison picture with the Burda model - no contest - you look much better!
3/30/11 4:28 AM
Rosesred said...
The skirt looks great and I'm in love with the contrast between the silk and the leather. It's such a nice piece for any wardrobe, and looks really chic.
3/30/11 8:21 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! It is so flattering.
3/30/11 10:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Perfect little pencil skirt. Looking confident and stylish.
3/30/11 12:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Since you've got a one-leather-skirt lifestyle, you certainly chose the perfect one! Excellent job!
4/7/11 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-125

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review