SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-128 (Lapped seam pencil skirt)

Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 7:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Since you've got a one-leather-skirt lifestyle, you certainly chose the perfect one! Excellent job!
4/7/11 9:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Perfect little pencil skirt. Looking confident and stylish.
3/30/11 12:27 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! It is so flattering.
3/30/11 10:26 AM
Rosesred said...
The skirt looks great and I'm in love with the contrast between the silk and the leather. It's such a nice piece for any wardrobe, and looks really chic.
3/30/11 8:21 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It is lovely. As for the comparison picture with the Burda model - no contest - you look much better!
3/30/11 4:28 AM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful - I'd be way too scared to attempt to sew with leather. Your skirt is gorgeous and also I love your detailed review.
3/30/11 2:00 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a great skirt. It looks really good on you too! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/29/11 7:06 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your skirt is so beautiful. Great job!!!
3/29/11 5:17 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic skirt! So stylish and obviously well made! Great review too!
3/29/11 3:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful work on this gorgeous leather to make a fabulous skirt! It fits perfectly.
3/29/11 3:14 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous! You look stunning.
3/29/11 2:46 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
So fabulous! The silk blouse is wonderful, too. :)
3/29/11 1:34 PM
Paris75008 said...
This is just SO gorgeous! Really great job. I love the whole outfit
3/29/11 12:48 PM
sewinfrance said...
Wow, I'm speechlees, too beautiful (and what a great price for leather)!!! Glad to see the new "avatar" photo of you with your shorter haircut and your fab top.
3/29/11 12:44 PM
lacroise1 said...
That is beautiful! I love it.... Wow!
3/29/11 12:43 PM
Anniinbc said...
So chic, so beautiful. If I ever come across leather I will have to buy.
3/29/11 11:44 AM
pterion said...
I absolutely love this skirt. I skimmed by this pattern in the magazine but seeing it as part of your fab ensemble has me wanting to make it too. All your design changes have really enhanced it. Brava!
3/29/11 10:19 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Love it! I need a leather skirt in my wardrobe! Must get on that! Thanks for the inspiration.
3/29/11 8:16 AM
Skaapie said...
Oooh aaah! Love your skirt, the colour, the shape, the leather! And the silk and leather play off each other beautifully. And I also love your little purple booties.
3/29/11 7:55 AM
Re Becca said...
OOOW WOW! I love this! So fabulous and modern! I thought ab out leather when I saw this pattern, I am glad that you had the guts to actually do it. You pulled it off so well!
3/29/11 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now