Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2010-128 (Lapped seam pencil skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 284 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 7:05 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
OOOW WOW! I love this! So fabulous and modern! I thought ab out leather when I saw this pattern, I am glad that you had the guts to actually do it. You pulled it off so well!
3/29/11 7:54 AM
Skaapie said...
Oooh aaah! Love your skirt, the colour, the shape, the leather! And the silk and leather play off each other beautifully. And I also love your little purple booties.
3/29/11 7:55 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! Love it! I need a leather skirt in my wardrobe! Must get on that! Thanks for the inspiration.
3/29/11 8:16 AM
pterion said...
I absolutely love this skirt. I skimmed by this pattern in the magazine but seeing it as part of your fab ensemble has me wanting to make it too. All your design changes have really enhanced it. Brava!
3/29/11 10:19 AM
Anniinbc said...
So chic, so beautiful. If I ever come across leather I will have to buy.
3/29/11 11:44 AM
lacroise1 said...
That is beautiful! I love it.... Wow!
3/29/11 12:43 PM
sewinfrance said...
Wow, I'm speechlees, too beautiful (and what a great price for leather)!!! Glad to see the new "avatar" photo of you with your shorter haircut and your fab top.
3/29/11 12:44 PM
Paris75008 said...
This is just SO gorgeous! Really great job. I love the whole outfit
3/29/11 12:48 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
So fabulous! The silk blouse is wonderful, too. :)
3/29/11 1:34 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous! You look stunning.
3/29/11 2:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful work on this gorgeous leather to make a fabulous skirt! It fits perfectly.
3/29/11 3:14 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Fantastic skirt! So stylish and obviously well made! Great review too!
3/29/11 3:27 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your skirt is so beautiful. Great job!!!
3/29/11 5:17 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great skirt. It looks really good on you too! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/29/11 7:06 PM
LynneMR said...
Beautiful - I'd be way too scared to attempt to sew with leather. Your skirt is gorgeous and also I love your detailed review.
3/30/11 2:00 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It is lovely. As for the comparison picture with the Burda model - no contest - you look much better!
3/30/11 4:28 AM
Rosesred said...
The skirt looks great and I'm in love with the contrast between the silk and the leather. It's such a nice piece for any wardrobe, and looks really chic.
3/30/11 8:21 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous skirt! It is so flattering.
3/30/11 10:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Perfect little pencil skirt. Looking confident and stylish.
3/30/11 12:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Since you've got a one-leather-skirt lifestyle, you certainly chose the perfect one! Excellent job!
4/7/11 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6795
photo
Review by avril jane on 8/25/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4780
photo
Review by angi_nagel on 12/18/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us