SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said...
I LOOOVE your wardrobe! I have a skirt (gifted by a friend) in almost that exact shade of gray leather, I might remake the style inspired by yours! I missed voting in the contest (it closed before I could get to it) but you get my vote for a fabulous wardrobe!
4/20/11 9:29 AM
speattle said...
Wonderful photo layout. You must have been visiting my city, Seattle, WA! I saw the Space Needle in the background.
4/12/11 1:10 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
It's wonderful, emjoy your new wardrobe!
4/9/11 9:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
All of your pieces are special and expertly made. I like that you have stylish options for dressy or casual wear. Excellent reviews and photos, too. My pick for the winner! You're already a winner to have those wonderful garments in your wardrobe!
4/7/11 9:24 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Such a great, super-stylish wardrobe! A fab pencil skirt, great fitting dark jeans, and a pretty silk something are necessities for me, and I love your cool, on-trend take on my staples! I'll be dreaming of that skirt for days, and you've made me want to sign on for the blueprint to blue jeans class! Wonderful!
4/6/11 3:08 AM
Olivia Sews said...
You really put alot of work into it - making jeans and a leather skirt! I like the silk blouse too!!
4/5/11 11:50 PM
AnneM said...
1st leather garment - congratulations! I love the silk you made that top from. Have fun w/ the new wardrobe.
4/3/11 6:20 PM
sky said...
Everything looks great on you! My favorite is that silk blouse!
4/3/11 2:43 PM
JillyBe said...
I love the list of the countries involved! Not to mention the wardrobe itself - everything single piece is fabulous, and they work together so beautifully - great job!
4/3/11 12:21 PM
AquariJenn said...
great review and great clothes!
4/2/11 1:52 PM
JudyP said...
Wonderful! I really love your leather skirt!
4/2/11 10:19 AM
blue mooney said...
Soooo stylish!
4/2/11 7:57 AM
montanachic said...
I know I've already seen it all on your blog, but it is still all gorgeous. You are one fierce seamstress!
4/1/11 9:05 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
How exciting to have such an international wardrobe! The bolero is really cute, and I'm still gaga over the silk blouse. Excellent work as always.
4/1/11 10:22 AM
loti said...
I think my favorite is that silk top, and the skirt, fabulous.
3/31/11 11:24 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful as always - stylish classy and cool - love it!
3/31/11 11:16 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great wardrobe! The skirt is amazing!
3/31/11 8:42 AM
Skaapie said...
Right, I'm adding that silk blouse to my list of things to sew. I have no idea how I'll get hold of the Manequim magazine for the pattern, but hey. Maybe there is a sewing fairy who will hear my wish. The rest of the wardrobe is also cool!
3/31/11 4:13 AM
bijou90 said...
Great looking jeans, and I love skirt.
3/30/11 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Great wardrobe. I enjoyed looking at every piece. Well done!
3/30/11 8:55 PM
Paris75008 said...
Some really nice pieces in that wardrobe. And they all coordinate! Love it!
3/30/11 8:22 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful wardrobe! You got a nice variety in your combinations.
3/30/11 7:46 PM
annakeeton said...
That is a fabulous pair of jeans and skirt.
3/30/11 7:13 PM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. And your wardrobe is fantastic. All you pieces are just beautiful - they all have something special. I really find it inspiring!
3/30/11 6:42 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Every piece stands on it's own and yet they also work great together.
3/30/11 4:38 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe. I especially like the leather skirt. Bravo.
3/30/11 4:37 PM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe. Every piece looks great!
3/30/11 4:34 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful garments beautifully made, and I love the way you put your composite photo together.
3/30/11 4:26 PM
Peggy L said...
It's great!!
3/30/11 2:53 PM
lacroise1 said...
You always make amazing stuff.... i love everything that you do. Great wardrobe... I love that silk blouse too... and great review.
3/30/11 1:59 PM
Aroura said...
Great contest review, and wonderful wardrobe! Every piece is a winner, and that silk top is to die for. Great job!
3/30/11 1:34 PM
pterion said...
Love the "Countries Involved" list. Very fun! Your wardrobe looks terrific. I covet every piece in it.
3/30/11 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review