SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love the "Countries Involved" list. Very fun! Your wardrobe looks terrific. I covet every piece in it.
3/30/11 1:26 PM
Aroura said...
Great contest review, and wonderful wardrobe! Every piece is a winner, and that silk top is to die for. Great job!
3/30/11 1:34 PM
lacroise1 said...
You always make amazing stuff.... i love everything that you do. Great wardrobe... I love that silk blouse too... and great review.
3/30/11 1:59 PM
Peggy L said...
It's great!!
3/30/11 2:53 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful garments beautifully made, and I love the way you put your composite photo together.
3/30/11 4:26 PM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe. Every piece looks great!
3/30/11 4:34 PM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe. I especially like the leather skirt. Bravo.
3/30/11 4:37 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Every piece stands on it's own and yet they also work great together.
3/30/11 4:38 PM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review. And your wardrobe is fantastic. All you pieces are just beautiful - they all have something special. I really find it inspiring!
3/30/11 6:42 PM
annakeeton said...
That is a fabulous pair of jeans and skirt.
3/30/11 7:13 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful wardrobe! You got a nice variety in your combinations.
3/30/11 7:46 PM
Paris75008 said...
Some really nice pieces in that wardrobe. And they all coordinate! Love it!
3/30/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Great wardrobe. I enjoyed looking at every piece. Well done!
3/30/11 8:55 PM
bijou90 said...
Great looking jeans, and I love skirt.
3/30/11 9:57 PM
Skaapie said...
Right, I'm adding that silk blouse to my list of things to sew. I have no idea how I'll get hold of the Manequim magazine for the pattern, but hey. Maybe there is a sewing fairy who will hear my wish. The rest of the wardrobe is also cool!
3/31/11 4:13 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great wardrobe! The skirt is amazing!
3/31/11 8:42 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful as always - stylish classy and cool - love it!
3/31/11 11:16 AM
loti said...
I think my favorite is that silk top, and the skirt, fabulous.
3/31/11 11:24 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
How exciting to have such an international wardrobe! The bolero is really cute, and I'm still gaga over the silk blouse. Excellent work as always.
4/1/11 10:22 AM
montanachic said...
I know I've already seen it all on your blog, but it is still all gorgeous. You are one fierce seamstress!
4/1/11 9:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Soooo stylish!
4/2/11 7:57 AM
JudyP said...
Wonderful! I really love your leather skirt!
4/2/11 10:19 AM
AquariJenn said...
great review and great clothes!
4/2/11 1:52 PM
JillyBe said...
I love the list of the countries involved! Not to mention the wardrobe itself - everything single piece is fabulous, and they work together so beautifully - great job!
4/3/11 12:21 PM
sky said...
Everything looks great on you! My favorite is that silk blouse!
4/3/11 2:43 PM
AnneM said...
1st leather garment - congratulations! I love the silk you made that top from. Have fun w/ the new wardrobe.
4/3/11 6:20 PM
Olivia Sews said...
You really put alot of work into it - making jeans and a leather skirt! I like the silk blouse too!!
4/5/11 11:50 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Such a great, super-stylish wardrobe! A fab pencil skirt, great fitting dark jeans, and a pretty silk something are necessities for me, and I love your cool, on-trend take on my staples! I'll be dreaming of that skirt for days, and you've made me want to sign on for the blueprint to blue jeans class! Wonderful!
4/6/11 3:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
All of your pieces are special and expertly made. I like that you have stylish options for dressy or casual wear. Excellent reviews and photos, too. My pick for the winner! You're already a winner to have those wonderful garments in your wardrobe!
4/7/11 9:24 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
It's wonderful, emjoy your new wardrobe!
4/9/11 9:40 AM
speattle said...
Wonderful photo layout. You must have been visiting my city, Seattle, WA! I saw the Space Needle in the background.
4/12/11 1:10 PM
AnnS said...
I LOOOVE your wardrobe! I have a skirt (gifted by a friend) in almost that exact shade of gray leather, I might remake the style inspired by yours! I missed voting in the contest (it closed before I could get to it) but you get my vote for a fabulous wardrobe!
4/20/11 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 2772

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now