SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

41 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (4/11/11 9:40 PM) Reply
I have this pattern! While I've made the ruched top/dress several times, I've never tried the skirt. Cute! Ponte knit is something I want to try...it's sold at my local fabric store, Vogue Fabrics.
Re Becca said... (3/31/11 12:36 PM) Reply
That looks very unique and professional. I didn't even notice that there was such a fabulous skirt pattern with this pattern! Do you think this would work in a woven fabric?
cleverkitty said... (3/31/11 11:49 AM) Reply
looks so nice on you, but now you got me wondering how they had you attach the elastic?
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 4:04 AM) Reply
That skirt looks beautiful and I was suprised to read it's only got three pattern pieces. Really nice addition to your wardrobe.
LynneMR said... (3/30/11 9:35 PM) Reply
This is a very cute skirt - I love the shaping at the sides and the draping is beautiful. The colour is great too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details