SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (Misses Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 8:08 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Love this on you. I've never noticed this pattern before. The fabric you chose makes this look so fresh and stylish.
3/30/11 9:30 PM
psm484 said...
I love your jacket! Yours looks even cooler than the one you copied. Nice job.
3/30/11 9:51 PM
DreinPA said...
ummmm- qualify for Lined Coat contest too?
3/30/11 10:23 PM
GoSewGirl said...
I really like how this turned out! I never would have looked twice at this pattern based on the pattern illustration. I checked out your photo album as well. I really like your whole wardrobe!
3/30/11 11:21 PM
Rosesred said...
This is such a great combination of fabric and pattern! the stripes you chose really make the pattern sing!
3/31/11 3:58 AM
newmama said...
I love your jacket! I especially like the way it looks buttoned up, thought I know you said you would wear it that way.
3/31/11 7:28 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful and so stylish
3/31/11 8:46 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
3/31/11 10:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, great copy you did fabulous with the style and the fabric.
3/31/11 11:55 AM
RLL said...
I love this!
3/31/11 3:35 PM
Karen FP said...
I love your coat. Love the way you played with the fabric. This pattern is on my list and I'm inspired.
4/7/11 7:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I've been waiting for someone to make this pattern and it's even nicer than I imagined. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/14/11 1:20 AM
michellep74 said...
This jacket is really cute and looks great on you! I don't know how I missed you review when you first posted it!
4/21/11 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7164

photo
by: Sewing in ...

Review
Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now