SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (Misses Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 8:08 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Love this on you. I've never noticed this pattern before. The fabric you chose makes this look so fresh and stylish.
3/30/11 9:30 PM
psm484 said...
I love your jacket! Yours looks even cooler than the one you copied. Nice job.
3/30/11 9:51 PM
DreinPA said...
ummmm- qualify for Lined Coat contest too?
3/30/11 10:23 PM
GoSewGirl said...
I really like how this turned out! I never would have looked twice at this pattern based on the pattern illustration. I checked out your photo album as well. I really like your whole wardrobe!
3/30/11 11:21 PM
Rosesred said...
This is such a great combination of fabric and pattern! the stripes you chose really make the pattern sing!
3/31/11 3:58 AM
newmama said...
I love your jacket! I especially like the way it looks buttoned up, thought I know you said you would wear it that way.
3/31/11 7:28 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful and so stylish
3/31/11 8:46 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
3/31/11 10:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, great copy you did fabulous with the style and the fabric.
3/31/11 11:55 AM
RLL said...
I love this!
3/31/11 3:35 PM
Karen FP said...
I love your coat. Love the way you played with the fabric. This pattern is on my list and I'm inspired.
4/7/11 7:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I've been waiting for someone to make this pattern and it's even nicer than I imagined. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/14/11 1:20 AM
michellep74 said...
This jacket is really cute and looks great on you! I don't know how I missed you review when you first posted it!
4/21/11 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now