Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8714 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 801 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 8:08 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Love this on you. I've never noticed this pattern before. The fabric you chose makes this look so fresh and stylish.
3/30/11 9:30 PM
psm484 said...
I love your jacket! Yours looks even cooler than the one you copied. Nice job.
3/30/11 9:51 PM
DreinPA said...
ummmm- qualify for Lined Coat contest too?
3/30/11 10:23 PM
GoSewGirl said...
I really like how this turned out! I never would have looked twice at this pattern based on the pattern illustration. I checked out your photo album as well. I really like your whole wardrobe!
3/30/11 11:21 PM
Rosesred said...
This is such a great combination of fabric and pattern! the stripes you chose really make the pattern sing!
3/31/11 3:58 AM
newmama said...
I love your jacket! I especially like the way it looks buttoned up, thought I know you said you would wear it that way.
3/31/11 7:28 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful and so stylish
3/31/11 8:46 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
3/31/11 10:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, great copy you did fabulous with the style and the fabric.
3/31/11 11:55 AM
RLL said...
I love this!
3/31/11 3:35 PM
Karen FP said...
I love your coat. Love the way you played with the fabric. This pattern is on my list and I'm inspired.
4/7/11 7:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I've been waiting for someone to make this pattern and it's even nicer than I imagined. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/14/11 1:20 AM
michellep74 said...
This jacket is really cute and looks great on you! I don't know how I missed you review when you first posted it!
4/21/11 6:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us