SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (Misses Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 818 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 8:08 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
This jacket is really cute and looks great on you! I don't know how I missed you review when you first posted it!
4/21/11 6:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I've been waiting for someone to make this pattern and it's even nicer than I imagined. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/14/11 1:20 AM
Karen FP said...
I love your coat. Love the way you played with the fabric. This pattern is on my list and I'm inspired.
4/7/11 7:30 AM
RLL said...
I love this!
3/31/11 3:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you, great copy you did fabulous with the style and the fabric.
3/31/11 11:55 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
3/31/11 10:33 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful and so stylish
3/31/11 8:46 AM
newmama said...
I love your jacket! I especially like the way it looks buttoned up, thought I know you said you would wear it that way.
3/31/11 7:28 AM
Rosesred said...
This is such a great combination of fabric and pattern! the stripes you chose really make the pattern sing!
3/31/11 3:58 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I really like how this turned out! I never would have looked twice at this pattern based on the pattern illustration. I checked out your photo album as well. I really like your whole wardrobe!
3/30/11 11:21 PM
DreinPA said...
ummmm- qualify for Lined Coat contest too?
3/30/11 10:23 PM
psm484 said...
I love your jacket! Yours looks even cooler than the one you copied. Nice job.
3/30/11 9:51 PM
LynneMR said...
Love this on you. I've never noticed this pattern before. The fabric you chose makes this look so fresh and stylish.
3/30/11 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 3: Dress 2

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review