SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 2:31 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Cute top and love the tutorial. Doesn't that interfacing make all the difference? Love it:-)
3/29/11 2:43 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute! I love the pleats and fabric tubes.
3/29/11 3:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 6:12 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
3/29/11 6:12 PM
Aroura said...
What a super cute top! I love the neckband, great detail.
3/29/11 7:23 PM
sewmanypatterns said...
Love the fabric you chose and the details on the neck. I've made this pattern twice already and next time I make it I'm going to try the tubing! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 8:03 PM
LynneMR said...
Very nice top - I love the raglan sleeves and the neckline shape/detail.
3/29/11 11:10 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! Thanks for the tutorial--I think I need one of these sets, and this pattern.
3/30/11 10:14 AM
lacroise1 said...
I think that I need one of these too.. So so cute... That is a great top!. love your styling and attention to detail.
3/30/11 12:42 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really cute with a touch of "funk". Surprisingly, I have this in my stash:)
3/31/11 8:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute. I love the neckband treatment.
3/31/11 8:53 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so happy in this top and you should be. I love green, I love geometric prints, and I love your new top. Enjoy.
4/2/11 6:41 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! I'm loving this top, and think I'll be getting a lot of wear from it :)
4/12/11 4:31 PM
Kathy Conrad said...
The top turned out great. Love the extra detail with the "neck tubing". Your detail was very nice and easy to follow. Thanks for the extra pictures. I purchased this pattern and can't wait to try it out.
12/7/11 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Simplicity 3573

photo
by: Renren

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now