SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 2:31 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy Conrad said...
The top turned out great. Love the extra detail with the "neck tubing". Your detail was very nice and easy to follow. Thanks for the extra pictures. I purchased this pattern and can't wait to try it out.
12/7/11 11:46 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! I'm loving this top, and think I'll be getting a lot of wear from it :)
4/12/11 4:31 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so happy in this top and you should be. I love green, I love geometric prints, and I love your new top. Enjoy.
4/2/11 6:41 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute. I love the neckband treatment.
3/31/11 8:53 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really cute with a touch of "funk". Surprisingly, I have this in my stash:)
3/31/11 8:28 PM
lacroise1 said...
I think that I need one of these too.. So so cute... That is a great top!. love your styling and attention to detail.
3/30/11 12:42 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! Thanks for the tutorial--I think I need one of these sets, and this pattern.
3/30/11 10:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Very nice top - I love the raglan sleeves and the neckline shape/detail.
3/29/11 11:10 PM
sewmanypatterns said...
Love the fabric you chose and the details on the neck. I've made this pattern twice already and next time I make it I'm going to try the tubing! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 8:03 PM
Aroura said...
What a super cute top! I love the neckband, great detail.
3/29/11 7:23 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
3/29/11 6:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 6:12 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute! I love the pleats and fabric tubes.
3/29/11 3:33 PM
Terri A said...
Cute top and love the tutorial. Doesn't that interfacing make all the difference? Love it:-)
3/29/11 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6427

photo
by: pamxch

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info