SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 2:31 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Cute top and love the tutorial. Doesn't that interfacing make all the difference? Love it:-)
3/29/11 2:43 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute! I love the pleats and fabric tubes.
3/29/11 3:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 6:12 PM
SewWil said...
Duplicate, sorry!
3/29/11 6:12 PM
Aroura said...
What a super cute top! I love the neckband, great detail.
3/29/11 7:23 PM
sewmanypatterns said...
Love the fabric you chose and the details on the neck. I've made this pattern twice already and next time I make it I'm going to try the tubing! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/29/11 8:03 PM
LynneMR said...
Very nice top - I love the raglan sleeves and the neckline shape/detail.
3/29/11 11:10 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! Thanks for the tutorial--I think I need one of these sets, and this pattern.
3/30/11 10:14 AM
lacroise1 said...
I think that I need one of these too.. So so cute... That is a great top!. love your styling and attention to detail.
3/30/11 12:42 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out really cute with a touch of "funk". Surprisingly, I have this in my stash:)
3/31/11 8:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute. I love the neckband treatment.
3/31/11 8:53 PM
JETrinity said...
You look so happy in this top and you should be. I love green, I love geometric prints, and I love your new top. Enjoy.
4/2/11 6:41 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! I'm loving this top, and think I'll be getting a lot of wear from it :)
4/12/11 4:31 PM
Kathy Conrad said...
The top turned out great. Love the extra detail with the "neck tubing". Your detail was very nice and easy to follow. Thanks for the extra pictures. I purchased this pattern and can't wait to try it out.
12/7/11 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Butterick 4840

photo
by: JTink

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now