SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8281 (sidonie)

5 more reviews
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/29/11 4:29 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your skirt turned out very nice. I am so glad you were able to salvage it and make it fit. It's no fun to make good friends with your seam ripper, but it looks like it was worth it since the skirt looks so pretty.
3/29/11 5:18 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! This is the same skirt as a Burda envelope pattern I have (I'd have to check the number). I hope this question isn't too nosy, but are you sure about the "very large" sizing? Maybe you're a smaller size than you realize -- no one else who's reviewed this skirt has said the fit was large. :) :)
3/29/11 8:09 PM
HeidiBaccal said...
Like it, its always nice to have a simple skirt as a staple in a wardrobe. And boy do I here you on how it feels to spend a month on a one day project lol!
3/30/11 0:13 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty skirt.
3/30/11 1:55 AM
Patti B said...
Your determination paid off with a very flattering skirt.
3/30/11 9:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look stunning!
3/30/11 2:56 PM
mochimo said...
Thank you all for your nice comments! To answer Joan1954's question about the "large" sizing, I correspond almost exactly to the Burda size 38 measurements. However, when I tried on the skirt it had a huge waist and there was also quite a bit of extra fabric around my hips. Believe me, it did not look good, not at all. I did not use the waistband and did not even measure it (maybe the waistband would have made things look better), but without the waistband the pattern has ca. 10 cm of ease at the waist and for me that is really tooooo much. Besides, the last Burda size 38 I made fits really really snug ;-) :-)
3/31/11 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review