SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8281 (sidonie)

5 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/29/11 4:29 PM
Last Updated:3/29/11 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said... (3/31/11 2:48 AM) Reply
Thank you all for your nice comments! To answer Joan1954's question about the "large" sizing, I correspond almost exactly to the Burda size 38 measurements. However, when I tried on the skirt it had a huge waist and there was also quite a bit of extra fabric around my hips. Believe me, it did not look good, not at all. I did not use the waistband and did not even measure it (maybe the waistband would have made things look better), but without the waistband the pattern has ca. 10 cm of ease at the waist and for me that is really tooooo much. Besides, the last Burda size 38 I made fits really really snug ;-) :-)
Heatherrique said... (3/30/11 2:56 PM) Reply
You look stunning!
Patti B said... (3/30/11 9:33 AM) Reply
Your determination paid off with a very flattering skirt.
LynneMR said... (3/30/11 1:55 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt.
HeidiBaccal said... (3/30/11 0:13 AM) Reply
Like it, its always nice to have a simple skirt as a staple in a wardrobe. And boy do I here you on how it feels to spend a month on a one day project lol!
Vintage Joan said... (3/29/11 8:09 PM) Reply
Very nice! This is the same skirt as a Burda envelope pattern I have (I'd have to check the number). I hope this question isn't too nosy, but are you sure about the "very large" sizing? Maybe you're a smaller size than you realize -- no one else who's reviewed this skirt has said the fit was large. :) :)
Christas said... (3/29/11 5:18 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very nice. I am so glad you were able to salvage it and make it fit. It's no fun to make good friends with your seam ripper, but it looks like it was worth it since the skirt looks so pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details