SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5030 (Misses Dress, Belt and Sash)

26 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tutti frutti said...
Gorgeous!
3/29/11 8:47 PM
eclectickim said...
Thank you so much for your appreciative comment!
3/29/11 11:54 PM
Erin D said...
Your dress is really cute. I, too, am always drawn to the cotton fabrics at Jo-Anns. I wish they had more.
3/30/11 1:09 AM
LynneMR said...
Your dress is beautiful - such a pretty print and a feminine style.
3/30/11 1:58 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
3/30/11 2:27 PM
Judy Lynn said...
Really pretty fabric! Your dress turned out to be very lovely, and your comments will help me. Thank you!
2/3/13 5:26 PM
Sewingurchin said...
Thanks for all the info. I read your blog & will be sure to check sizing when I sew my dress. I'm planning to alter the belt too now!
5/6/13 3:37 PM
Cosso said...
I was disappointed to find that you didn't use the review format here to outline the issues, which is the purpose of this page. People don't always have the time to go to another source, esp a blog which can have many entries. It's not easy sifting through lots of info on a blog to find what you wrote about this particular pattern :-) Some of the comments you listed here are very helpful though, thanks.
1/21/14 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now