Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2857 (Baby Jumpsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1202 times 
Reviewed by:Cornelia
photo

 
 
About Corneliastar
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 8)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/04 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cornelia said... (7/27/04 5:48 PM) Reply
Lou, I think you're right about KS. I find the back detail on this pattern is functional and that it fits better than some of the others I've used. I also agree that it's a bit more trouble. As a grandmother, I rather like fussing with the details, but I do remember when my own children were small and fussing with details was much less attractive.
Lou. said... (7/27/04 4:20 PM) Reply
I have made this as well, and although I love the end result it is more time consuming then other baby patterns because of the details. Unless they have changed all KS baby patterns are drafted for cloth diapers. Your version is very cute in the red velour!!
TanyaMT said... (7/27/04 12:46 PM) Reply
This is great to know. We also cloth diaper. He is a toddler now, so not for him, but we are considering another baby soon so I'm going to be looking for more patterns that fit well. This one looks great. Thanks for the review.
Hilary said... (7/27/04 10:35 AM) Reply
ok now I have to get it! I've been wanting this one for ages, and your review has me convinced (you really had to twist my arm, lol :oP ). This looks precious on your little one, and since I cloth diaper as well, (using KSdiaper pattern, which is great too!) I am happy to know it works over those fluffly little bums too :o) Thanks for the review!
ReneeO said... (7/27/04 10:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for bringing this pattern up, I like the hood and rear seams. I'll have to try it. Congrats on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review