SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

44 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Lovely! Very lovely dress. You did an awesome job on it. I had seen this pattern and was hesitant, but now after reading your helpful and informative review (and warnings about the cowl!) ....I'll have to add this to my pattern list. Thank you!
3/29/11 9:14 PM
Claverie said...
HOT Hot hot!
3/29/11 9:45 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous. Fantastic color choice and so sophisticated!
3/29/11 9:54 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color! I need to take a second look at this pattern...
3/29/11 10:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
3/29/11 11:22 PM
eclectickim said...
Thank you, everyone, for your lovely words and appreciation! They bring a sincere smile to my face. With this pattern, it's all about the fabric. It's a dress that's definitely worth a second look of possibilities.
3/29/11 11:51 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I have this pattern but didn't even notice the cowl option. It truly is lovely and looks like you picked it up off the rack!
3/29/11 11:53 PM
LynneMR said...
You're right - this dress is hot - great colour choice! I've got this pattern but haven't made it yet.
3/30/11 1:48 AM
Rosesred said...
Seriously rocking dress. I'd have never thought based on the pattern cover that it was possible to make such a hot dress!
3/30/11 4:03 AM
CCQ said...
Hot indeed; I, too, overlooked the cowl option on this pattern. I will be looking again in my stash:)
3/30/11 12:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This dress is very beautiful. I need to go back and re-visit this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/30/11 2:30 PM
2takeKate said...
Gorgeous - this cowl is just right, and that color is definitely hot!! Great job.
3/30/11 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now