SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

45 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (3/30/11 6:11 PM) Reply
Gorgeous - this cowl is just right, and that color is definitely hot!! Great job.
SewWil said... (3/30/11 2:30 PM) Reply
Wow! This dress is very beautiful. I need to go back and re-visit this pattern. Thanks for your review.
CCQ said... (3/30/11 12:43 PM) Reply
Hot indeed; I, too, overlooked the cowl option on this pattern. I will be looking again in my stash:)
Rosesred said... (3/30/11 4:03 AM) Reply
Seriously rocking dress. I'd have never thought based on the pattern cover that it was possible to make such a hot dress!
LynneMR said... (3/30/11 1:48 AM) Reply
You're right - this dress is hot - great colour choice! I've got this pattern but haven't made it yet.
cindysewsaz said... (3/29/11 11:53 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but didn't even notice the cowl option. It truly is lovely and looks like you picked it up off the rack!
eclectickim said... (3/29/11 11:51 PM) Reply
Thank you, everyone, for your lovely words and appreciation! They bring a sincere smile to my face. With this pattern, it's all about the fabric. It's a dress that's definitely worth a second look of possibilities.
Knitters Delight said... (3/29/11 11:22 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
lakaribane said... (3/29/11 10:13 PM) Reply
Love the color! I need to take a second look at this pattern...
redrockcity said... (3/29/11 9:54 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. Fantastic color choice and so sophisticated!
Claverie said... (3/29/11 9:45 PM) Reply
HOT Hot hot!
SandyTaz said... (3/29/11 9:14 PM) Reply
Lovely! Very lovely dress. You did an awesome job on it. I had seen this pattern and was hesitant, but now after reading your helpful and informative review (and warnings about the cowl!) ....I'll have to add this to my pattern list. Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
Papercut Patterns 1002

photo
by: Blooms

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details