Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 428 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 8:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Lovely! Very lovely dress. You did an awesome job on it. I had seen this pattern and was hesitant, but now after reading your helpful and informative review (and warnings about the cowl!) ....I'll have to add this to my pattern list. Thank you!
3/29/11 9:14 PM
Claverie said...
HOT Hot hot!
3/29/11 9:45 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous. Fantastic color choice and so sophisticated!
3/29/11 9:54 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color! I need to take a second look at this pattern...
3/29/11 10:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
3/29/11 11:22 PM
eclectickim said...
Thank you, everyone, for your lovely words and appreciation! They bring a sincere smile to my face. With this pattern, it's all about the fabric. It's a dress that's definitely worth a second look of possibilities.
3/29/11 11:51 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I have this pattern but didn't even notice the cowl option. It truly is lovely and looks like you picked it up off the rack!
3/29/11 11:53 PM
LynneMR said...
You're right - this dress is hot - great colour choice! I've got this pattern but haven't made it yet.
3/30/11 1:48 AM
Rosesred said...
Seriously rocking dress. I'd have never thought based on the pattern cover that it was possible to make such a hot dress!
3/30/11 4:03 AM
CCQ said...
Hot indeed; I, too, overlooked the cowl option on this pattern. I will be looking again in my stash:)
3/30/11 12:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This dress is very beautiful. I need to go back and re-visit this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/30/11 2:30 PM
2takeKate said...
Gorgeous - this cowl is just right, and that color is definitely hot!! Great job.
3/30/11 6:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by komiller on 11/20/09
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2007-13 Flared Skirt Flared Skirt
photo
Review by jnamcd on 7/13/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us