SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2313 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/20/11 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Simply BEAUTIFUL! You did such a lovely job constructing this jacket. I never realized how attractive the collar on this jacket was until I saw yours. I love it! Very nice. Perfect color and it looks professionally finished. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the envelope cover.
3/29/11 10:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely jacket - she will love it
3/29/11 11:02 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice jacket for your dd! I like the pocket and collar detail!
3/30/11 1:27 AM
LynneMR said...
Great jacket. It's a flattering style and I love all the details - the collar shape, gathers, cute back tabs and the flap pockets.
3/30/11 1:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow I really like this and all the details, I'm writing this pattern down. love reading your blog too!!!
3/30/11 8:36 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review on this and mentioning the facing and other elements of this jacket. It looks great, and sounds like a pattern I'll have to get.
3/30/11 10:37 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lori V, beautiful jacket and thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have this pattern too. Hopefully I will make it soon for myself or DD.
3/30/11 12:33 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job. I made another view from this pattern a few months ago. I've been wondering about this view so I appreciate your review. Thanks!
3/30/11 2:34 PM
Christas said...
You are on a roll with the nice garments lately! The jacket looks so terrific; I'm sure your daughter loves it!
3/30/11 4:36 PM
EveS said...
I never gave this pattern much thought but your version is to die for! I'm glad you didn't have enough fabric for the elastic cuffs...I like your sleeves MUCH better. Awesome work!
3/30/11 9:06 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, this is oh-so cute. I love the gathers in the collar. Great job.
4/2/11 6:55 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty jacket! I especially like the collar.
6/21/11 7:54 AM
Hilary said...
I really like your new version of this jacket-what a great "collar"! Though, honestly, I can't imagine needing a jacket at this time of year-we're SWELTERING here in Texas, aack!
6/21/11 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-104

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review