SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2313 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/20/11 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I really like your new version of this jacket-what a great "collar"! Though, honestly, I can't imagine needing a jacket at this time of year-we're SWELTERING here in Texas, aack!
6/21/11 1:42 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty jacket! I especially like the collar.
6/21/11 7:54 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, this is oh-so cute. I love the gathers in the collar. Great job.
4/2/11 6:55 PM
EveS said...
I never gave this pattern much thought but your version is to die for! I'm glad you didn't have enough fabric for the elastic cuffs...I like your sleeves MUCH better. Awesome work!
3/30/11 9:06 PM
Christas said...
You are on a roll with the nice garments lately! The jacket looks so terrific; I'm sure your daughter loves it!
3/30/11 4:36 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job. I made another view from this pattern a few months ago. I've been wondering about this view so I appreciate your review. Thanks!
3/30/11 2:34 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lori V, beautiful jacket and thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have this pattern too. Hopefully I will make it soon for myself or DD.
3/30/11 12:33 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review on this and mentioning the facing and other elements of this jacket. It looks great, and sounds like a pattern I'll have to get.
3/30/11 10:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow I really like this and all the details, I'm writing this pattern down. love reading your blog too!!!
3/30/11 8:36 AM
LynneMR said...
Great jacket. It's a flattering style and I love all the details - the collar shape, gathers, cute back tabs and the flap pockets.
3/30/11 1:53 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice jacket for your dd! I like the pocket and collar detail!
3/30/11 1:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely jacket - she will love it
3/29/11 11:02 PM
SandyTaz said...
Simply BEAUTIFUL! You did such a lovely job constructing this jacket. I never realized how attractive the collar on this jacket was until I saw yours. I love it! Very nice. Perfect color and it looks professionally finished. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the envelope cover.
3/29/11 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Past Patterns 4990

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now