Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2313 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 497 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/11 10:39 PM
Last Updated:6/20/11 10:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Simply BEAUTIFUL! You did such a lovely job constructing this jacket. I never realized how attractive the collar on this jacket was until I saw yours. I love it! Very nice. Perfect color and it looks professionally finished. Yours looks so much better than the examples on the envelope cover.
3/29/11 10:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely jacket - she will love it
3/29/11 11:02 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice jacket for your dd! I like the pocket and collar detail!
3/30/11 1:27 AM
LynneMR said...
Great jacket. It's a flattering style and I love all the details - the collar shape, gathers, cute back tabs and the flap pockets.
3/30/11 1:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow I really like this and all the details, I'm writing this pattern down. love reading your blog too!!!
3/30/11 8:36 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review on this and mentioning the facing and other elements of this jacket. It looks great, and sounds like a pattern I'll have to get.
3/30/11 10:37 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lori V, beautiful jacket and thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have this pattern too. Hopefully I will make it soon for myself or DD.
3/30/11 12:33 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job. I made another view from this pattern a few months ago. I've been wondering about this view so I appreciate your review. Thanks!
3/30/11 2:34 PM
Christas said...
You are on a roll with the nice garments lately! The jacket looks so terrific; I'm sure your daughter loves it!
3/30/11 4:36 PM
EveS said...
I never gave this pattern much thought but your version is to die for! I'm glad you didn't have enough fabric for the elastic cuffs...I like your sleeves MUCH better. Awesome work!
3/30/11 9:06 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, this is oh-so cute. I love the gathers in the collar. Great job.
4/2/11 6:55 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty jacket! I especially like the collar.
6/21/11 7:54 AM
Hilary said...
I really like your new version of this jacket-what a great "collar"! Though, honestly, I can't imagine needing a jacket at this time of year-we're SWELTERING here in Texas, aack!
6/21/11 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us