SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 08-2010-08 (Duster)

Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/11 12:32 PM
Last Updated:11/7/11 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
It is beautiful--and looks very comfortable as well!
11/7/11 1:48 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great duster - love it in pink too!
11/7/11 1:58 PM
rivergum said...
Love, love, love this! Could you please post a pic of the pattern pieces from the mag? I would love to get a hold of the pattern, but this might be difficult. Also love that you used linen jersey and the colours are so beauiful. You have great style!
11/7/11 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and from the drawings of the pattern I would never have thought it would look so lovely. Great work as usual.
11/7/11 2:43 PM
Lisa p said...
This is has such a lovely shape , I think this is one of my favourites ( there have been alot of similar patterns)
11/7/11 2:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Enjoyed all your pictures, love the lines of this cardi! You're a very talented lady!
11/7/11 3:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both versions are fabulous! Thanks for the helpful review too.
11/7/11 5:16 PM
Twinset said...
Rivergum, a surprise for you: you can now take a look at the pattern pieces! :-)
11/7/11 6:01 PM
Catbird said...
I love this so much! Dusters are often so dowdy and this is VERY far from dowdy. It's fantastic. As usual, you make me want to run to the sewing machine to start creating something like it. Thanks for another inspiring review!
11/7/11 7:39 PM
becca a said...
What lovely dusters! You are so chic!
11/7/11 8:28 PM
TJSEWS said...
As always....absolutely gorgeous!
11/7/11 8:59 PM
rivergum said...
Thanks Lazycat!
11/8/11 2:15 AM
Elke said...
Lovely duster and looks very pretty on you!
11/8/11 5:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the lookof this.
11/8/11 6:53 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, versatile and so fashionable.
11/8/11 7:07 AM
jaeng said...
So pretty. Love the pattern and your fabric.
11/8/11 8:26 AM
Cook Mae said...
Great job!
11/8/11 11:15 AM
MNBarb said...
The cardi is lovely and your presentation makes it look so wonderfully contemporary.
11/8/11 1:12 PM
MNBarb said...
The cardi is lovely and your presentation makes it look so wonderfully contemporary.
11/8/11 1:12 PM
Mahler said...
As I said on your blog, those two dusters are great, great, great. Easy to where with a great effect. Tu es toujours aussi belle et élégante. Un rien t'habille.
11/8/11 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8539

photo
by: canei

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now