SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 08-2010-08 (Duster)

Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/11 12:32 PM
Last Updated:11/7/11 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
As I said on your blog, those two dusters are great, great, great. Easy to where with a great effect. Tu es toujours aussi belle et élégante. Un rien t'habille.
11/8/11 1:45 PM
MNBarb said...
The cardi is lovely and your presentation makes it look so wonderfully contemporary.
11/8/11 1:12 PM
MNBarb said...
The cardi is lovely and your presentation makes it look so wonderfully contemporary.
11/8/11 1:12 PM
Cook Mae said...
Great job!
11/8/11 11:15 AM
jaeng said...
So pretty. Love the pattern and your fabric.
11/8/11 8:26 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, versatile and so fashionable.
11/8/11 7:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the lookof this.
11/8/11 6:53 AM
Elke said...
Lovely duster and looks very pretty on you!
11/8/11 5:26 AM
rivergum said...
Thanks Lazycat!
11/8/11 2:15 AM
TJSEWS said...
As always....absolutely gorgeous!
11/7/11 8:59 PM
becca a said...
What lovely dusters! You are so chic!
11/7/11 8:28 PM
Catbird said...
I love this so much! Dusters are often so dowdy and this is VERY far from dowdy. It's fantastic. As usual, you make me want to run to the sewing machine to start creating something like it. Thanks for another inspiring review!
11/7/11 7:39 PM
Twinset said...
Rivergum, a surprise for you: you can now take a look at the pattern pieces! :-)
11/7/11 6:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both versions are fabulous! Thanks for the helpful review too.
11/7/11 5:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Enjoyed all your pictures, love the lines of this cardi! You're a very talented lady!
11/7/11 3:55 PM
Lisa p said...
This is has such a lovely shape , I think this is one of my favourites ( there have been alot of similar patterns)
11/7/11 2:49 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and from the drawings of the pattern I would never have thought it would look so lovely. Great work as usual.
11/7/11 2:43 PM
rivergum said...
Love, love, love this! Could you please post a pic of the pattern pieces from the mag? I would love to get a hold of the pattern, but this might be difficult. Also love that you used linen jersey and the colours are so beauiful. You have great style!
11/7/11 2:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great duster - love it in pink too!
11/7/11 1:58 PM
redrockcity said...
It is beautiful--and looks very comfortable as well!
11/7/11 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now