Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8671 (Misses' 'Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 750 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 1:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Wow! You told me you were making a "T-shirt"! This is more like ART! It's gorgeous!
3/30/11 1:49 PM
sewinfrance said...
Good work, it's a fun t-shirt!
3/30/11 2:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wonderful shirt
3/30/11 2:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!
3/30/11 2:46 PM
thirteenstitches said...
That is a REALLY GREAT T-shirt! NICE JOB ; )
3/30/11 2:53 PM
Re Becca said...
You really can't just make a plain T-shirt can you? Why would you want to do that when you can do THIS! This looks stunning, I am going to have to try it one of these days.
3/30/11 3:09 PM
Renren said...
Very artistic with the silk screening, the mix of fabrics, and the asymmetrical neckline.
3/30/11 3:22 PM
Scheri said...
Peggy thank you for sharing this experience of this fabulous tee. It really is an incredible tee. The efforts to which you went are so well worth the beautiful outcome.
3/30/11 3:44 PM
sew2little said...
Wonderful--and the tee looks great with your urban pants!
3/30/11 3:47 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE your new top! I have never been tempted by silk screening until now, but I really want to make me a top just like this. Your fabric mix is so stylish and the silk screening is the perfect amount and style for the fabric. Impressive! :-)
3/30/11 4:23 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, this t is sbsolutely fabulous!!! You certainly have master the silk screening process and I love your top. It just looks so trendy and upscale RTW. Congratulations!
3/30/11 4:33 PM
mm said...
I am impressed.
3/30/11 5:56 PM
pterion said...
Very cool! Love it!
3/30/11 6:35 PM
FloraNature said...
Great art wear! I like the asymmetrical neckline.
3/30/11 7:20 PM
Catbird said...
This is wonderful, Peggy! The combination of fabrics and the asymmetrical design are so perfect with the silk screening. To my eye, your placement and design decisions look just right. I love it, and I know I'm not the only you've inspired with your review today. Thank you!!
3/30/11 8:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the silk screening.
3/30/11 8:57 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy I'm going to definitely steal this T shirt - it's wonderful. I am so ashamed - took a class in silk screening over a year ago and have all the necessary tools etc. but have not gotten around to making anything - you inspire me to get going!!
3/30/11 9:40 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO COOL, Peggy! I love what you've done, and I REALLY appreciate seeing the set-up. :o) Still LOVE that sewing room, too. :o)
3/31/11 1:07 AM
Karine said...
Fabulous top! I love your combination of fabrics, and the silk screens really make it.
3/31/11 9:07 AM
JETrinity said...
This is a shirt that I am drolling about and really wish I had. It just caught my eye. What work and originality. Great job and a pattern review winner for me.
3/31/11 12:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Thank you all so much! This was really such fun to make and I encourage you to give it a try.
3/31/11 12:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The silk screening looks intimidating. However, it made your nice t-shirt into something special. Thanks for sharing the set-up photos. Now I have to youtube some instructional videos. Maybe I do need a new hobby.
3/31/11 1:25 PM
JillyBe said...
Love love LOVE it!!! Now you've gone & totally inspired me - please come visit California again & we'll have a silk screening session ;-)
3/31/11 1:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This t-shirt is fabulous. It looks like it would be very flattering to wear. I love your silkscreening. I have this pattern and now have the inspiration to use it. Thank you for your helpful review.
3/31/11 2:52 PM
SusiM said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE your shirt !! It's beautiful !
4/1/11 0:40 AM
Rosesred said...
How very cool that you printed this yourself! Great shirt.
4/1/11 5:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous t-shirt! I want one! Thanks for the very helpful review too with photos of the screen printing. Just what I was looking for!
4/3/11 6:15 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful wardrobe and the silkscreened shirt is too fabulous!
4/3/11 4:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I love it - but how dare you! I've been so trying to keep away from Marcy's silk screening, then you show up with this FABULOUS top and make me want to try it all over again! Thanks- or maybe her website should thank you!
4/29/11 8:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us