SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6025 ( Misses' Tops/tunics)

8 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
This is so pretty on you! I'd say this pattern is a keeper -- deceptively simple, with nice details. The neckline looks perfect to me and I love that cheerful fabric!
4/2/11 3:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty fabric on your cute top and great job on the adjustments for a nice fit. It looks wonderful on you.
4/2/11 10:37 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and cheerful top!
4/2/11 10:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
"Happy" is really a good description of this top. That makes 3 of us! You look really good in strong colors and now that you've made all those alterations and got the fit just right, the next one you make will be "quick gratification".
4/2/11 9:11 AM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty top and it looks so cheerful in that fabric. I'm going to check that pattern out.
4/1/11 11:48 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking top - you pick out such fun fabrics! I really like the sleeve tabs.
4/1/11 10:20 PM
marec said...
Those are wonderful colors on you!! Very helpful details in your review and I feel as though I could sew this project easily after reading your review.
4/1/11 9:06 PM
becca a said...
What lovely, cheerful colors. Very nice top!
4/1/11 9:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric and a cute top. Your suggested fitting improvements would make the next one even better.
4/1/11 5:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
I was looking at your top thinking Happy top and then read Christas comment, I guess that makes two of us that think Happy when we see your top. Looks so nice on you :)
4/1/11 4:59 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful "happy" top! If that doesn't put you in the mood for spring-y weather, I don't know what will. Your top looks great on you ..... nice review, too!
4/1/11 4:41 PM
katlew03 said...
Sounds like a super easy pattern. I'll have to try it. Yours looks very nice on you.
4/1/11 4:06 PM
SewWil said...
Fun top! I love the colors. Your top looks great on you.
4/1/11 2:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice. I love the colors. Very Summery. :) I like the binding. I use that method of doing the seam binding too - you can be sure of your stitching on the outside that way! It also looks very good on you.
4/1/11 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now