SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6025 ( Misses' Tops/tunics)

8 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very nice. I love the colors. Very Summery. :) I like the binding. I use that method of doing the seam binding too - you can be sure of your stitching on the outside that way! It also looks very good on you.
4/1/11 2:34 PM
SewWil said...
Fun top! I love the colors. Your top looks great on you.
4/1/11 2:35 PM
katlew03 said...
Sounds like a super easy pattern. I'll have to try it. Yours looks very nice on you.
4/1/11 4:06 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful "happy" top! If that doesn't put you in the mood for spring-y weather, I don't know what will. Your top looks great on you ..... nice review, too!
4/1/11 4:41 PM
cleverkitty said...
I was looking at your top thinking Happy top and then read Christas comment, I guess that makes two of us that think Happy when we see your top. Looks so nice on you :)
4/1/11 4:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric and a cute top. Your suggested fitting improvements would make the next one even better.
4/1/11 5:56 PM
becca a said...
What lovely, cheerful colors. Very nice top!
4/1/11 9:00 PM
marec said...
Those are wonderful colors on you!! Very helpful details in your review and I feel as though I could sew this project easily after reading your review.
4/1/11 9:06 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking top - you pick out such fun fabrics! I really like the sleeve tabs.
4/1/11 10:20 PM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty top and it looks so cheerful in that fabric. I'm going to check that pattern out.
4/1/11 11:48 PM
Paris75008 said...
"Happy" is really a good description of this top. That makes 3 of us! You look really good in strong colors and now that you've made all those alterations and got the fit just right, the next one you make will be "quick gratification".
4/2/11 9:11 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and cheerful top!
4/2/11 10:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty fabric on your cute top and great job on the adjustments for a nice fit. It looks wonderful on you.
4/2/11 10:37 AM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty on you! I'd say this pattern is a keeper -- deceptively simple, with nice details. The neckline looks perfect to me and I love that cheerful fabric!
4/2/11 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now