Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4134 (Kimono and bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:BMH
photo

 
 
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 10:26 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by BMH using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JillyBe said... (3/31/11 10:59 PM) Reply
Good job of sticking with the process in using this fabric - the end result sure looks great!
nicegirl said... (3/31/11 11:44 AM) Reply
I am so impressed with your patience in this fabric. I have only worked with similar pleated fabric once and it was a nightmare. Your patience and persistence really paid off in this fabulous jacket.
Terri A said... (3/31/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Love it!
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 9:20 AM) Reply
Your kimono is gorgeous - I just love the print. It looks elegant and dressy. You did a great job, especially considering the challenges of sewing with silk. Watch out for Aussie kimono-stealing elves!
squirrellypoo said... (3/31/11 5:20 AM) Reply
Great fabric! well done for persevering!
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 3:51 AM) Reply
That fabric is lovely, and the garment looks beautiful on you. Thanks for all the notes on sewing with the silk. (ps. your photo in the contest thread made me laugh out loud)
sewtime said... (3/31/11 0:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty!!
Sherril Miller said... (3/31/11 0:36 AM) Reply
I'm glad you kept in the pleats. The silk is beautiful and I really love your Kimono. Usually the kimono sleeves hang so long that I could never feel comfy in them, but this pattern has a much more reasonable sleeve. It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

République du Chiffon Brigitte

photo
by: la berniqu...

Review
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: mdetka

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details