SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4134 (Kimono and bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:BMH
photo

 
 
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 10:26 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (3/31/11 10:59 PM) Reply
Good job of sticking with the process in using this fabric - the end result sure looks great!
nicegirl said... (3/31/11 11:44 AM) Reply
I am so impressed with your patience in this fabric. I have only worked with similar pleated fabric once and it was a nightmare. Your patience and persistence really paid off in this fabulous jacket.
Terri A said... (3/31/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Love it!
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 9:20 AM) Reply
Your kimono is gorgeous - I just love the print. It looks elegant and dressy. You did a great job, especially considering the challenges of sewing with silk. Watch out for Aussie kimono-stealing elves!
squirrellypoo said... (3/31/11 5:20 AM) Reply
Great fabric! well done for persevering!
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 3:51 AM) Reply
That fabric is lovely, and the garment looks beautiful on you. Thanks for all the notes on sewing with the silk. (ps. your photo in the contest thread made me laugh out loud)
sewtime said... (3/31/11 0:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty!!
Sherril Miller said... (3/31/11 0:36 AM) Reply
I'm glad you kept in the pleats. The silk is beautiful and I really love your Kimono. Usually the kimono sleeves hang so long that I could never feel comfy in them, but this pattern has a much more reasonable sleeve. It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details