SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4134 (Kimono and bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:BMH
photo

 
 
About BMHstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 10:26 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (3/31/11 10:59 PM) Reply
Good job of sticking with the process in using this fabric - the end result sure looks great!
nicegirl said... (3/31/11 11:44 AM) Reply
I am so impressed with your patience in this fabric. I have only worked with similar pleated fabric once and it was a nightmare. Your patience and persistence really paid off in this fabulous jacket.
Terri A said... (3/31/11 11:01 AM) Reply
Love it!
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 9:20 AM) Reply
Your kimono is gorgeous - I just love the print. It looks elegant and dressy. You did a great job, especially considering the challenges of sewing with silk. Watch out for Aussie kimono-stealing elves!
squirrellypoo said... (3/31/11 5:20 AM) Reply
Great fabric! well done for persevering!
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 3:51 AM) Reply
That fabric is lovely, and the garment looks beautiful on you. Thanks for all the notes on sewing with the silk. (ps. your photo in the contest thread made me laugh out loud)
sewtime said... (3/31/11 0:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty!!
Sherril Miller said... (3/31/11 0:36 AM) Reply
I'm glad you kept in the pleats. The silk is beautiful and I really love your Kimono. Usually the kimono sleeves hang so long that I could never feel comfy in them, but this pattern has a much more reasonable sleeve. It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details