Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1885 (Stripey summer top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 317 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute! Perfect for a hot Houston summer.
4/5/11 6:27 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful blouse! Looks great and the fit is excellent and very flattering.
4/5/11 6:34 PM
cleverkitty said...
wow I always wanted to try a Marfy but I like instructions. this looks so nice.
4/5/11 6:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and slimming as well. What more could anyone ask? It looks great on you.
4/5/11 10:10 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! My intentions are to never sew a Marfy but to do so only vicariously through you! I love the fabric and thought it was an Ann Taylor cotton shirting, but I see you got it from EOS; mine came from FM recently so maybe they are not the same.
4/5/11 10:40 PM
Scheri said...
Marfy...OMG I love every pattern they have but never even thought twice about purchasing a pattern due to their difficulty level. Your blouse is absolutely adorable. I love the effort you put into matching the stripes. The fit you did is amazing. What a great blouse for the spring and summer. Thank you for this post.
4/6/11 1:10 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the the shirt, and it has motivated me to try Marfy. Thanks for the review.
4/6/11 6:54 AM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! Nice work--great review!
4/6/11 10:32 PM
21wale said...
Great looking blouse - so fun with those stripes!
4/7/11 9:36 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous shirt. Love the way you did the stripes and the perfect matching is so impressive. That looks stunning on you.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oops, double post.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us