SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1885 (Stripey summer top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Oops, double post.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous shirt. Love the way you did the stripes and the perfect matching is so impressive. That looks stunning on you.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
21wale said...
Great looking blouse - so fun with those stripes!
4/7/11 9:36 AM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! Nice work--great review!
4/6/11 10:32 PM
VivianZ said...
I love the the shirt, and it has motivated me to try Marfy. Thanks for the review.
4/6/11 6:54 AM
Scheri said...
Marfy...OMG I love every pattern they have but never even thought twice about purchasing a pattern due to their difficulty level. Your blouse is absolutely adorable. I love the effort you put into matching the stripes. The fit you did is amazing. What a great blouse for the spring and summer. Thank you for this post.
4/6/11 1:10 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful! My intentions are to never sew a Marfy but to do so only vicariously through you! I love the fabric and thought it was an Ann Taylor cotton shirting, but I see you got it from EOS; mine came from FM recently so maybe they are not the same.
4/5/11 10:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and slimming as well. What more could anyone ask? It looks great on you.
4/5/11 10:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
wow I always wanted to try a Marfy but I like instructions. this looks so nice.
4/5/11 6:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful blouse! Looks great and the fit is excellent and very flattering.
4/5/11 6:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Really cute! Perfect for a hot Houston summer.
4/5/11 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Marfy 2748

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review