SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1885 (Stripey summer top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
yorkshire lass said... (4/26/11 5:30 AM) Reply
Oops, double post.
yorkshire lass said... (4/26/11 5:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt. Love the way you did the stripes and the perfect matching is so impressive. That looks stunning on you.
21wale said... (4/7/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Great looking blouse - so fun with those stripes!
nancyc said... (4/6/11 10:32 PM) Reply
I love your blouse! Nice work--great review!
VivianZ said... (4/6/11 6:54 AM) Reply
I love the the shirt, and it has motivated me to try Marfy. Thanks for the review.
Scheri said... (4/6/11 1:10 AM) Reply
Marfy...OMG I love every pattern they have but never even thought twice about purchasing a pattern due to their difficulty level. Your blouse is absolutely adorable. I love the effort you put into matching the stripes. The fit you did is amazing. What a great blouse for the spring and summer. Thank you for this post.
renren said... (4/5/11 10:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful! My intentions are to never sew a Marfy but to do so only vicariously through you! I love the fabric and thought it was an Ann Taylor cotton shirting, but I see you got it from EOS; mine came from FM recently so maybe they are not the same.
FreyaStark said... (4/5/11 10:10 PM) Reply
A cute and distinctive shirt, and slimming as well. What more could anyone ask? It looks great on you.
cleverkitty said... (4/5/11 6:43 PM) Reply
wow I always wanted to try a Marfy but I like instructions. this looks so nice.
sewing for fun said... (4/5/11 6:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! Looks great and the fit is excellent and very flattering.
Peggy L said... (4/5/11 6:27 PM) Reply
Really cute! Perfect for a hot Houston summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1194

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Butterick 3782

photo
by: NEMDF

Review