SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1885 (Stripey summer top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute! Perfect for a hot Houston summer.
4/5/11 6:27 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful blouse! Looks great and the fit is excellent and very flattering.
4/5/11 6:34 PM
cleverkitty said...
wow I always wanted to try a Marfy but I like instructions. this looks so nice.
4/5/11 6:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and slimming as well. What more could anyone ask? It looks great on you.
4/5/11 10:10 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! My intentions are to never sew a Marfy but to do so only vicariously through you! I love the fabric and thought it was an Ann Taylor cotton shirting, but I see you got it from EOS; mine came from FM recently so maybe they are not the same.
4/5/11 10:40 PM
Scheri said...
Marfy...OMG I love every pattern they have but never even thought twice about purchasing a pattern due to their difficulty level. Your blouse is absolutely adorable. I love the effort you put into matching the stripes. The fit you did is amazing. What a great blouse for the spring and summer. Thank you for this post.
4/6/11 1:10 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the the shirt, and it has motivated me to try Marfy. Thanks for the review.
4/6/11 6:54 AM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! Nice work--great review!
4/6/11 10:32 PM
21wale said...
Great looking blouse - so fun with those stripes!
4/7/11 9:36 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous shirt. Love the way you did the stripes and the perfect matching is so impressive. That looks stunning on you.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oops, double post.
4/26/11 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: chenille

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review