SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Sparrows and Spools
photo

 
 
About Sparrows and Spools
Member since: 2/16/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 11:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tinker1985 said... (9/8/12 4:42 PM) Reply
I am totally stuck on the tail part too! The directions are HORRIBLE!
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:45 PM) Reply
This is so cute, but I can understand your frustration with sewing it. I made the little house about 8 years ago for Gracie. As a kitten she loved it...she won't go near it now.
KensingtonCrab said... (3/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Love it! I have the pattern but yet to make it up. Thanks for reviewing. How does your cat like it?
birdmcfarland said... (3/31/11 8:21 AM) Reply
that is absolutely adorable!! I saw this pattern and really wanted to make it but we don;t have cats.
Clareew said... (3/31/11 3:44 AM) Reply
What a beautiful item. I love it, thanks for your review and the warning about all the hand stitching.
sewinfrance said... (3/31/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Too funny! Has your cat found the courage to sleep in it yet?
treefrog said... (3/31/11 3:11 AM) Reply
Awesome! That looks like a work art.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/31/11 2:54 AM) Reply
That is fabulous! What a shame you didn't enjoy making it!
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 1:16 AM) Reply
That is the cutest cat bed I've ever seen - well done for perservering - I hope your cat appreciates all that handsewing. lol.
SewRaeMe said... (3/31/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Very cute! While I am sure my cat would love it, I don't think I would have the patience, a job well done.
renren said... (3/31/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Oh, I love it!!! Congratulations on your first review and welcome to PR! (I have this pattern and sorry to hear it is so tedious to sew!!! But it's as cute as it can be and you did a great job!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Design 06-2008 #17

photo
by: needlesfor...

Review
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Green Bee Design 011

photo
by: michellep7...

Review