Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Sparrows and Spools
photo

 
 
About Sparrows and Spools
Member since: 2/16/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tinker1985 said... (9/8/12 4:42 PM) Reply
I am totally stuck on the tail part too! The directions are HORRIBLE!
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:45 PM) Reply
This is so cute, but I can understand your frustration with sewing it. I made the little house about 8 years ago for Gracie. As a kitten she loved it...she won't go near it now.
KensingtonCrab said... (3/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Love it! I have the pattern but yet to make it up. Thanks for reviewing. How does your cat like it?
birdmcfarland said... (3/31/11 8:21 AM) Reply
that is absolutely adorable!! I saw this pattern and really wanted to make it but we don;t have cats.
Clareew said... (3/31/11 3:44 AM) Reply
What a beautiful item. I love it, thanks for your review and the warning about all the hand stitching.
sewinfrance said... (3/31/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Too funny! Has your cat found the courage to sleep in it yet?
treefrog said... (3/31/11 3:11 AM) Reply
Awesome! That looks like a work art.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/31/11 2:54 AM) Reply
That is fabulous! What a shame you didn't enjoy making it!
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 1:16 AM) Reply
That is the cutest cat bed I've ever seen - well done for perservering - I hope your cat appreciates all that handsewing. lol.
SewRaeMe said... (3/31/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Very cute! While I am sure my cat would love it, I don't think I would have the patience, a job well done.
renren said... (3/31/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Oh, I love it!!! Congratulations on your first review and welcome to PR! (I have this pattern and sorry to hear it is so tedious to sew!!! But it's as cute as it can be and you did a great job!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details