SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Sparrows and Spools
photo

 
 
About Sparrows and Spools
Member since: 2/16/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I love it!!! Congratulations on your first review and welcome to PR! (I have this pattern and sorry to hear it is so tedious to sew!!! But it's as cute as it can be and you did a great job!)
3/31/11 0:03 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute! While I am sure my cat would love it, I don't think I would have the patience, a job well done.
3/31/11 0:40 AM
LynneMR said...
That is the cutest cat bed I've ever seen - well done for perservering - I hope your cat appreciates all that handsewing. lol.
3/31/11 1:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That is fabulous! What a shame you didn't enjoy making it!
3/31/11 2:54 AM
treefrog said...
Awesome! That looks like a work art.
3/31/11 3:11 AM
sewinfrance said...
Too funny! Has your cat found the courage to sleep in it yet?
3/31/11 3:17 AM
Clareew said...
What a beautiful item. I love it, thanks for your review and the warning about all the hand stitching.
3/31/11 3:44 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that is absolutely adorable!! I saw this pattern and really wanted to make it but we don;t have cats.
3/31/11 8:21 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love it! I have the pattern but yet to make it up. Thanks for reviewing. How does your cat like it?
3/31/11 10:04 AM
JTink said...
This is so cute, but I can understand your frustration with sewing it. I made the little house about 8 years ago for Gracie. As a kitten she loved it...she won't go near it now.
3/31/11 1:45 PM
Tinker1985 said...
I am totally stuck on the tail part too! The directions are HORRIBLE!
9/8/12 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Butterick 5606

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now