SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Sparrows and Spools
photo

 
 
About Sparrows and Spools
Member since: 2/16/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tinker1985 said... (9/8/12 4:42 PM) Reply
I am totally stuck on the tail part too! The directions are HORRIBLE!
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:45 PM) Reply
This is so cute, but I can understand your frustration with sewing it. I made the little house about 8 years ago for Gracie. As a kitten she loved it...she won't go near it now.
KensingtonCrab said... (3/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Love it! I have the pattern but yet to make it up. Thanks for reviewing. How does your cat like it?
birdmcfarland said... (3/31/11 8:21 AM) Reply
that is absolutely adorable!! I saw this pattern and really wanted to make it but we don;t have cats.
Clareew said... (3/31/11 3:44 AM) Reply
What a beautiful item. I love it, thanks for your review and the warning about all the hand stitching.
sewinfrance said... (3/31/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Too funny! Has your cat found the courage to sleep in it yet?
treefrog said... (3/31/11 3:11 AM) Reply
Awesome! That looks like a work art.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/31/11 2:54 AM) Reply
That is fabulous! What a shame you didn't enjoy making it!
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 1:16 AM) Reply
That is the cutest cat bed I've ever seen - well done for perservering - I hope your cat appreciates all that handsewing. lol.
SewRaeMe said... (3/31/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Very cute! While I am sure my cat would love it, I don't think I would have the patience, a job well done.
renren said... (3/31/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Oh, I love it!!! Congratulations on your first review and welcome to PR! (I have this pattern and sorry to hear it is so tedious to sew!!! But it's as cute as it can be and you did a great job!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details