Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Sparrows and Spools
photo

 
 
About Sparrows and Spools
Member since: 2/16/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 11:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tinker1985 said... (9/8/12 4:42 PM) Reply
I am totally stuck on the tail part too! The directions are HORRIBLE!
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:45 PM) Reply
This is so cute, but I can understand your frustration with sewing it. I made the little house about 8 years ago for Gracie. As a kitten she loved it...she won't go near it now.
KensingtonCrab said... (3/31/11 10:04 AM) Reply
Love it! I have the pattern but yet to make it up. Thanks for reviewing. How does your cat like it?
birdmcfarland said... (3/31/11 8:21 AM) Reply
that is absolutely adorable!! I saw this pattern and really wanted to make it but we don;t have cats.
Clareew said... (3/31/11 3:44 AM) Reply
What a beautiful item. I love it, thanks for your review and the warning about all the hand stitching.
sewinfrance said... (3/31/11 3:17 AM) Reply
Too funny! Has your cat found the courage to sleep in it yet?
treefrog said... (3/31/11 3:11 AM) Reply
Awesome! That looks like a work art.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/31/11 2:54 AM) Reply
That is fabulous! What a shame you didn't enjoy making it!
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 1:16 AM) Reply
That is the cutest cat bed I've ever seen - well done for perservering - I hope your cat appreciates all that handsewing. lol.
SewRaeMe said... (3/31/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Very cute! While I am sure my cat would love it, I don't think I would have the patience, a job well done.
renren said... (3/31/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Oh, I love it!!! Congratulations on your first review and welcome to PR! (I have this pattern and sorry to hear it is so tedious to sew!!! But it's as cute as it can be and you did a great job!)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5353

photo
by: ohsewprett...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details