SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Sparrows and Spools
photo

 
 
About Sparrows and Spools
Member since: 2/16/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tinker1985 said...
I am totally stuck on the tail part too! The directions are HORRIBLE!
9/8/12 4:42 PM
JTink said...
This is so cute, but I can understand your frustration with sewing it. I made the little house about 8 years ago for Gracie. As a kitten she loved it...she won't go near it now.
3/31/11 1:45 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love it! I have the pattern but yet to make it up. Thanks for reviewing. How does your cat like it?
3/31/11 10:04 AM
birdmcfarland said...
that is absolutely adorable!! I saw this pattern and really wanted to make it but we don;t have cats.
3/31/11 8:21 AM
Clareew said...
What a beautiful item. I love it, thanks for your review and the warning about all the hand stitching.
3/31/11 3:44 AM
sewinfrance said...
Too funny! Has your cat found the courage to sleep in it yet?
3/31/11 3:17 AM
treefrog said...
Awesome! That looks like a work art.
3/31/11 3:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That is fabulous! What a shame you didn't enjoy making it!
3/31/11 2:54 AM
LynneMR said...
That is the cutest cat bed I've ever seen - well done for perservering - I hope your cat appreciates all that handsewing. lol.
3/31/11 1:16 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute! While I am sure my cat would love it, I don't think I would have the patience, a job well done.
3/31/11 0:40 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I love it!!! Congratulations on your first review and welcome to PR! (I have this pattern and sorry to hear it is so tedious to sew!!! But it's as cute as it can be and you did a great job!)
3/31/11 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review