SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 1:45 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 2:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
Wow, fabric placemant can't have been easy with that print, but it looks really great. What a fun spring top.
3/31/11 3:33 AM
barebear said...
Huh. I've made this top before too and never reviewed it. It's one of my very favourite tops though, despite some horrible beginner blunders on my part (and also despite also needing a cami underneath it). :D I really like your version of it, though, and I actually like your sleeve length here. The print is amazing, although I agree with Rosesred that fabric placement must've been difficult! Thanks for the great review.
3/31/11 5:38 AM
OP Gal said...
You look wonderful in your top. I agree, the placement of the large print is right on. The animal print is very becoming, too. Great job, Sherril.
3/31/11 8:03 AM
LynneMR said...
I really love this top - I love the style (I'm definitely getting this pattern) and I love the print you chose. Your pattern placement is great.
3/31/11 8:16 AM
Christas said...
Both tops look great on you! I need your animal print one to go with a pair of shoes I have - or, maybe ..... you need my shoes! :-)
3/31/11 9:29 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
This is a great print on you! I love the colors.
3/31/11 9:56 AM
loti said...
I love the pattern placement you did, darker on the body & one shoulder, it's interesting.
3/31/11 11:14 AM
JTink said...
I've been so close to buying this pattern...your top is so pretty...I'm definitely picking this one up.
3/31/11 1:37 PM
SewWil said...
Both tops looks great!
3/31/11 3:26 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love this top! I have made it twice - once a top, once a dress. That print looks great with this top.
4/11/11 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now