Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 1:45 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 2:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said... (4/11/11 7:26 AM) Reply
Love this top! I have made it twice - once a top, once a dress. That print looks great with this top.
SewWil said... (3/31/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Both tops looks great!
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:37 PM) Reply
I've been so close to buying this pattern...your top is so pretty...I'm definitely picking this one up.
loti said... (3/31/11 11:14 AM) Reply
I love the pattern placement you did, darker on the body & one shoulder, it's interesting.
Elizabeth made this said... (3/31/11 9:56 AM) Reply
This is a great print on you! I love the colors.
Christas said... (3/31/11 9:29 AM) Reply
Both tops look great on you! I need your animal print one to go with a pair of shoes I have - or, maybe ..... you need my shoes! :-)
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 8:16 AM) Reply
I really love this top - I love the style (I'm definitely getting this pattern) and I love the print you chose. Your pattern placement is great.
OP Gal said... (3/31/11 8:03 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in your top. I agree, the placement of the large print is right on. The animal print is very becoming, too. Great job, Sherril.
barebear said... (3/31/11 5:38 AM) Reply
Huh. I've made this top before too and never reviewed it. It's one of my very favourite tops though, despite some horrible beginner blunders on my part (and also despite also needing a cami underneath it). :D I really like your version of it, though, and I actually like your sleeve length here. The print is amazing, although I agree with Rosesred that fabric placement must've been difficult! Thanks for the great review.
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 3:33 AM) Reply
Wow, fabric placemant can't have been easy with that print, but it looks really great. What a fun spring top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6309

photo
by: leoniep

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details