SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 189 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 1:45 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 2:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said... (4/11/11 7:26 AM) Reply
Love this top! I have made it twice - once a top, once a dress. That print looks great with this top.
SewWil said... (3/31/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Both tops looks great!
JTink said... (3/31/11 1:37 PM) Reply
I've been so close to buying this pattern...your top is so pretty...I'm definitely picking this one up.
loti said... (3/31/11 11:14 AM) Reply
I love the pattern placement you did, darker on the body & one shoulder, it's interesting.
Elizabeth made this said... (3/31/11 9:56 AM) Reply
This is a great print on you! I love the colors.
Christas said... (3/31/11 9:29 AM) Reply
Both tops look great on you! I need your animal print one to go with a pair of shoes I have - or, maybe ..... you need my shoes! :-)
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 8:16 AM) Reply
I really love this top - I love the style (I'm definitely getting this pattern) and I love the print you chose. Your pattern placement is great.
OP Gal said... (3/31/11 8:03 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in your top. I agree, the placement of the large print is right on. The animal print is very becoming, too. Great job, Sherril.
barebear said... (3/31/11 5:38 AM) Reply
Huh. I've made this top before too and never reviewed it. It's one of my very favourite tops though, despite some horrible beginner blunders on my part (and also despite also needing a cami underneath it). :D I really like your version of it, though, and I actually like your sleeve length here. The print is amazing, although I agree with Rosesred that fabric placement must've been difficult! Thanks for the great review.
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 3:33 AM) Reply
Wow, fabric placemant can't have been easy with that print, but it looks really great. What a fun spring top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: liliv

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details