SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3109 (Skirts with Flounce Options)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1649 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo

 
 
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/04 10:07 PM
Last Updated:7/30/04 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
love the skirt and blouse - nice job, colors and style look great on you!
7/28/04 11:04 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for a great review. I love the print with that skirt -- colors are just right for you. No question, steam-a seam is making our sewing much easier!
7/29/04 0:17 AM
D1Diva said...
I love your outfit! I like your shorter version of the skirt too. Very stylish!
7/29/04 0:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oooh, what a cute outfit! I love both patterns. (Topic change) How did you make the SIM neckline so modest? I added to the neckline and *still* it's TMI!
7/29/04 3:40 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit, nice skirt. I really have to try that steam-a-seam.
7/29/04 4:29 AM
Meredith P said...
Great looking skirt and top. I too would love to hear what changes you made to 5255 (neckline and short sleeves). Is a review in our future?
7/29/04 6:24 AM
Hilary said...
I love your outfit! And thanks for the tip about shortening from the top- I have to shorten almost everything, so I will try this! Great review!
7/29/04 8:40 AM
Diane E said...
Debbie, beautiful outfit and terrific review. I love the skirt length you chose and the lovely top. Thanks!
7/29/04 8:56 AM
Teri said...
Debbie, Your outfit is so stylish. I just love it. Thanks for the very good review. I will be waiting for the review on your top:)
7/29/04 10:16 AM
SandraB said...
Love your skirt Debbie. THe fabric drapes beautifully on you, and it coordinates perfectly with the top. Nice job.
7/29/04 10:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. I think the matte jersey makes a very nice flounced skirt. Very detail review was very helpful. I like the top also looks great together.
7/29/04 6:04 PM
goldengirl said...
Lovely outfit! I love the fabric and the selection choices. Did you use a cap sleeve pattern from another pattern? Does the skirt have a casing or fold down elastic application? I really like this pattern. Nice job!
7/29/04 9:00 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Katherine, Meredith, and Teri, I just published a review of the top. Goldengirl, while the pattern recommends a casing, I used a fold-down approach, I will edit the review to show this. Thanks for ALL of your kind comments!!
7/30/04 9:55 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Simply lovely. the whole outfit is stunning
7/30/04 11:21 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Thanks for the detailed reviews and close up photos. Now to go read your Simplicity 5255 review to discover what magic you worked on that neckline.
7/30/04 12:04 PM
jlg said...
Very graceful, pretty outfit. It is very becoming.
7/30/04 1:28 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love the skirt, love the outfit. Thanks for the review . . . but which pattern did you use? Review indicates 3109 but the pattern photo link goes to 3032 - looks like the same skirt, just curious as to which one you used.
10/2/04 10:35 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Go figure, I'm not sure what's up with the link, but I used 3109.
10/3/04 3:16 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Thanks :-)
10/7/04 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ827

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
McCall's 5591

photo
by: Cowtown Ka...

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now