Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3109 (Skirts with Flounce Options) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1649 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/04 10:07 PM
Last Updated:7/30/04 10:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
love the skirt and blouse - nice job, colors and style look great on you!
7/28/04 11:04 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for a great review. I love the print with that skirt -- colors are just right for you. No question, steam-a seam is making our sewing much easier!
7/29/04 0:17 AM
D1Diva said...
I love your outfit! I like your shorter version of the skirt too. Very stylish!
7/29/04 0:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oooh, what a cute outfit! I love both patterns. (Topic change) How did you make the SIM neckline so modest? I added to the neckline and *still* it's TMI!
7/29/04 3:40 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit, nice skirt. I really have to try that steam-a-seam.
7/29/04 4:29 AM
Meredith P said...
Great looking skirt and top. I too would love to hear what changes you made to 5255 (neckline and short sleeves). Is a review in our future?
7/29/04 6:24 AM
Hilary said...
I love your outfit! And thanks for the tip about shortening from the top- I have to shorten almost everything, so I will try this! Great review!
7/29/04 8:40 AM
Diane E said...
Debbie, beautiful outfit and terrific review. I love the skirt length you chose and the lovely top. Thanks!
7/29/04 8:56 AM
Teri said...
Debbie, Your outfit is so stylish. I just love it. Thanks for the very good review. I will be waiting for the review on your top:)
7/29/04 10:16 AM
SandraB said...
Love your skirt Debbie. THe fabric drapes beautifully on you, and it coordinates perfectly with the top. Nice job.
7/29/04 10:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. I think the matte jersey makes a very nice flounced skirt. Very detail review was very helpful. I like the top also looks great together.
7/29/04 6:04 PM
goldengirl said...
Lovely outfit! I love the fabric and the selection choices. Did you use a cap sleeve pattern from another pattern? Does the skirt have a casing or fold down elastic application? I really like this pattern. Nice job!
7/29/04 9:00 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Katherine, Meredith, and Teri, I just published a review of the top. Goldengirl, while the pattern recommends a casing, I used a fold-down approach, I will edit the review to show this. Thanks for ALL of your kind comments!!
7/30/04 9:55 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Simply lovely. the whole outfit is stunning
7/30/04 11:21 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Thanks for the detailed reviews and close up photos. Now to go read your Simplicity 5255 review to discover what magic you worked on that neckline.
7/30/04 12:04 PM
jlg said...
Very graceful, pretty outfit. It is very becoming.
7/30/04 1:28 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Love the skirt, love the outfit. Thanks for the review . . . but which pattern did you use? Review indicates 3109 but the pattern photo link goes to 3032 - looks like the same skirt, just curious as to which one you used.
10/2/04 10:35 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Go figure, I'm not sure what's up with the link, but I used 3109.
10/3/04 3:16 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Thanks :-)
10/7/04 6:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-108:Blouse Blouse
photo
Review by CatMukai on 3/20/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4760
photo
Review by smarttart on 9/26/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us