SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2692 (Misses Dress or Gown)

22 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Jonni Angel
photo

 
 
About Jonni Angel
Member since: 1/2/11
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 2:46 PM
Last Updated:5/16/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LolaSees said... (6/28/15 7:40 PM) Reply
Thanks Jonni Angel for the details on the gold metallic, I really appreciate it. Their the sorts of the things that I love to add to garments, those little personal touches and to one's taste.
LolaSees said... (6/27/15 11:54 PM) Reply
I just looove these, can I ask you, what did you use for the gold detail, it's just so effective and makes it more interesting compared to it not having anything.
Jonni Angel replied...(6/28/15 9:44 AM)
Hi Lola - thank you for your comment. I managed to find some thin metallic gold elastic on eBay - perfect with the white Jersey fabric as it stretches with the waist band
Sethskid said... (1/4/14 5:08 PM) Reply
These are the prettiest versions of this gown I've seen! Good job on them all! Oh, thank you for your review, it's so very helpful to know if the pattern you are planning to make is cut big.
Jonni Angel said... (7/4/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Thanks slmstyle :-)
slmstyle said... (2/16/13 9:54 PM) Reply
I love your versions! You are so right about the jersey fabric, it makes all the difference. And the fit, so frustrating! You guys look great anyway, nice job!
badukitty said... (6/21/12 7:16 PM) Reply
sooooooooooooo cute!
Jonni Angel said... (5/16/12 5:07 PM) Reply
Thank you - pictures now available!
mesewlot said... (4/1/11 1:49 AM) Reply
I see you had your share of fun with this pattern and jersey knit, :). Do you have a link to see pictures of your dresses? Can't wait to see them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details