SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2692 (Misses Dress or Gown)

23 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Jonni Angel
photo

 
 
About Jonni Angel
Member since: 1/2/11
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 2:46 PM
Last Updated:5/16/12 5:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LolaSees said... (6/28/15 7:40 PM) Reply
Thanks Jonni Angel for the details on the gold metallic, I really appreciate it. Their the sorts of the things that I love to add to garments, those little personal touches and to one's taste.
LolaSees said... (6/27/15 11:54 PM) Reply
I just looove these, can I ask you, what did you use for the gold detail, it's just so effective and makes it more interesting compared to it not having anything.
Jonni Angel replied...(6/28/15 9:44 AM)
Hi Lola - thank you for your comment. I managed to find some thin metallic gold elastic on eBay - perfect with the white Jersey fabric as it stretches with the waist band
Sethskid said... (1/4/14 5:08 PM) Reply
These are the prettiest versions of this gown I've seen! Good job on them all! Oh, thank you for your review, it's so very helpful to know if the pattern you are planning to make is cut big.
Jonni Angel said... (7/4/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Thanks slmstyle :-)
slmstyle said... (2/16/13 9:54 PM) Reply
I love your versions! You are so right about the jersey fabric, it makes all the difference. And the fit, so frustrating! You guys look great anyway, nice job!
badukitty said... (6/21/12 7:16 PM) Reply
sooooooooooooo cute!
Jonni Angel said... (5/16/12 5:07 PM) Reply
Thank you - pictures now available!
mesewlot said... (4/1/11 1:49 AM) Reply
I see you had your share of fun with this pattern and jersey knit, :). Do you have a link to see pictures of your dresses? Can't wait to see them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 1616

photo
by: mchinadoll

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details