SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 177593-1000 (self drafter jeans)

Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:montanachic
photo

 
 
About montanachicstar
MT USA
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/31/11 4:13 PM
Last Updated:4/4/11 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
What a perfect fit! Congratulations on a great job!
5/1/11 2:27 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thanks for sharing the link!!
4/5/11 8:10 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome & inspiring... enjoyed the link and the further bag & tell link from there... thanks!
4/5/11 8:42 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the guide link :) And your jeans look fabulous!
4/4/11 11:09 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow-they look fantastic!
4/4/11 9:02 PM
Sandi S said...
Fantastic jeans - they look very professional.
4/4/11 7:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are so perfect. I love them! thank you so much for sharing the link to the orginal drafting instructions. i would love to try it!
4/4/11 5:05 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting...Thanks for the link! I think I'd need a week off work to do this tho!
4/4/11 4:27 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great looking jeans! A thousand thank yous for posting the site that helped guide you!
4/4/11 1:13 PM
Kat B. said...
Thanks for the link! I am going to have to try that drafting method.
4/4/11 12:40 PM
sewtime said...
Nice jeans, great job great fit!!!
4/4/11 9:56 AM
montanachic said...
I just added the link at the bottom of my review in the conclusion
4/4/11 9:49 AM
sewingsilly said...
They fit beautifully! Congrat's. Would you mind sharing your formula for drafting this perfectly fitting pattern?
4/3/11 3:32 PM
21wale said...
Nice work! You certainly got a great fit.
4/1/11 0:06 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the logo on the website, "it ain't rocket science" because fitting often seems to be that difficult. You have a perfect pair of jeans. I agree, you can use this many times and it was worth the effort.
3/31/11 9:01 PM
Kat B. said...
great job! Kudos for self drafting!
3/31/11 5:07 PM
margk said...
Great-looking jeans. Well done. You will probably use this pattern many times - it was worth the effort!
3/31/11 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1005

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info