SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5611 (Misses's Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. The collar looks nice and I like the gathers at the shoulders. I've been thinking about this pattern... now after reading your review, I think I'll give it a go.
3/31/11 10:11 PM
Renren said...
Looks very nice and I agree--make more! (Looks like the buttonholer worked out very well in the end!)
3/31/11 10:14 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely shirt. Looks nice and cool for the summer. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
3/31/11 11:21 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely top and looks so fresh in blue.
4/1/11 0:27 AM
katlew03 said...
I will have to pull this out of my "collection" to try. Your blouse turned out great. Looks like it will be a wardrobe basic.
4/1/11 9:15 AM
cerulean said...
Really nice! It will be great for summer and just a little different in style!
4/1/11 6:52 PM
fourkid said...
Love that shade of blue and your button choice. Very pretty bouse - the back detail is nice.
4/1/11 11:09 PM
Margaret said...
Great blouse, love the pleats!
4/2/11 4:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice blouse, and thanks for a useful review, especially the "very loose-fitting" part. I'm looking forward to making this one myself.
6/12/11 7:45 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Jan, you and I seem to be buying the same patterns! Thanks for this review. Should have read both reviews before purchasing! I got the size 20 up, and should have probably gone lower. Well, we'll see!
6/29/11 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now