Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5611 (Misses's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 355 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. The collar looks nice and I like the gathers at the shoulders. I've been thinking about this pattern... now after reading your review, I think I'll give it a go.
3/31/11 10:11 PM
Renren said...
Looks very nice and I agree--make more! (Looks like the buttonholer worked out very well in the end!)
3/31/11 10:14 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely shirt. Looks nice and cool for the summer. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
3/31/11 11:21 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely top and looks so fresh in blue.
4/1/11 0:27 AM
katlew03 said...
I will have to pull this out of my "collection" to try. Your blouse turned out great. Looks like it will be a wardrobe basic.
4/1/11 9:15 AM
cerulean said...
Really nice! It will be great for summer and just a little different in style!
4/1/11 6:52 PM
fourkid said...
Love that shade of blue and your button choice. Very pretty bouse - the back detail is nice.
4/1/11 11:09 PM
Margaret said...
Great blouse, love the pleats!
4/2/11 4:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice blouse, and thanks for a useful review, especially the "very loose-fitting" part. I'm looking forward to making this one myself.
6/12/11 7:45 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Jan, you and I seem to be buying the same patterns! Thanks for this review. Should have read both reviews before purchasing! I got the size 20 up, and should have probably gone lower. Well, we'll see!
6/29/11 9:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us