SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5611 (Misses's Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (6/29/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Jan, you and I seem to be buying the same patterns! Thanks for this review. Should have read both reviews before purchasing! I got the size 20 up, and should have probably gone lower. Well, we'll see!
FreyaStark said... (6/12/11 7:45 PM) Reply
A very nice blouse, and thanks for a useful review, especially the "very loose-fitting" part. I'm looking forward to making this one myself.
Margaret said... (4/2/11 4:35 AM) Reply
Great blouse, love the pleats!
fourkid said... (4/1/11 11:09 PM) Reply
Love that shade of blue and your button choice. Very pretty bouse - the back detail is nice.
cerulean said... (4/1/11 6:52 PM) Reply
Really nice! It will be great for summer and just a little different in style!
katlew03 said... (4/1/11 9:15 AM) Reply
I will have to pull this out of my "collection" to try. Your blouse turned out great. Looks like it will be a wardrobe basic.
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 0:27 AM) Reply
This is a lovely top and looks so fresh in blue.
treefrog said... (3/31/11 11:21 PM) Reply
Lovely shirt. Looks nice and cool for the summer. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
renren said... (3/31/11 10:14 PM) Reply
Looks very nice and I agree--make more! (Looks like the buttonholer worked out very well in the end!)
SandyTaz said... (3/31/11 10:11 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. The collar looks nice and I like the gathers at the shoulders. I've been thinking about this pattern... now after reading your review, I think I'll give it a go.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6700

photo
by: Kim12469

Review