SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5611 (Misses's Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. The collar looks nice and I like the gathers at the shoulders. I've been thinking about this pattern... now after reading your review, I think I'll give it a go.
3/31/11 10:11 PM
Renren said...
Looks very nice and I agree--make more! (Looks like the buttonholer worked out very well in the end!)
3/31/11 10:14 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely shirt. Looks nice and cool for the summer. Thanks for the tip on the sizing.
3/31/11 11:21 PM
LynneMR said...
This is a lovely top and looks so fresh in blue.
4/1/11 0:27 AM
katlew03 said...
I will have to pull this out of my "collection" to try. Your blouse turned out great. Looks like it will be a wardrobe basic.
4/1/11 9:15 AM
cerulean said...
Really nice! It will be great for summer and just a little different in style!
4/1/11 6:52 PM
fourkid said...
Love that shade of blue and your button choice. Very pretty bouse - the back detail is nice.
4/1/11 11:09 PM
Margaret said...
Great blouse, love the pleats!
4/2/11 4:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice blouse, and thanks for a useful review, especially the "very loose-fitting" part. I'm looking forward to making this one myself.
6/12/11 7:45 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Jan, you and I seem to be buying the same patterns! Thanks for this review. Should have read both reviews before purchasing! I got the size 20 up, and should have probably gone lower. Well, we'll see!
6/29/11 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3452

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review