SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:montanachic
photo

 
 
About montanachicstar
MT USA
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:34 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Your wardrobe looks great. I'm impressed with the self-drafted jeans!
3/31/11 9:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your mini-wardrobe. It looks wonderful! Really suits and flatters you too.
3/31/11 10:00 PM
loti said...
Very cute, Love the cardigan and everything coordinates so nicely!!
3/31/11 10:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really coordinates well with the cardigan and is a fun chic look.
3/31/11 10:09 PM
JillyBe said...
What everyone else said :) and I'm just blown away by the whole concept of self-drafted jeans!
3/31/11 10:39 PM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful wardrobe! I love the color palette and styles.
3/31/11 11:28 PM
LynneMR said...
Your wardrobe is very versatile and the yellow make the navy and white "pop" - great job.
3/31/11 11:57 PM
LynneMR said...
double post
3/31/11 11:58 PM
Rosesred said...
this is such a great spring wardrobe. All the combinations look really fun and happy.
4/1/11 5:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh I'm so glad to see your jeans pattern got its rightful time in the spotlight! And you've chosen my favourites here - yellow and blue (guess what I'm wearing today? ha!)
4/1/11 6:31 AM
Christas said...
Nice sewing and so cute!
4/1/11 9:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great wardrobe!
4/1/11 9:59 AM
sewinfrance said...
Very nice combos to go with a lovely, but difficult to coordonate, cardi. Nice sewing & pattern drafting!
4/1/11 11:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those white jeans are fantastic and the rest of the pieces are like frosting on a cake. But I especially love the RTW cardigan--it was the perfect choice.
4/1/11 12:59 PM
lacroise1 said...
Amazing wardrobe and the white jeans are wonderful...
4/1/11 2:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love the set! You have managed to create a wardrobe in which each piece can totally stand on it's own, but look really fantastic and polished when combined. Perfect!
4/1/11 6:46 PM
blue mooney said...
I like this! you look great in every combination. Can't believe you drafted JEANS.
4/2/11 7:56 AM
JudyP said...
Love the colors! Every one of your outfits look fabulous!
4/2/11 10:25 AM
sky said...
WOW! I love it. And the yellow cardigan really makes the wardrobe!
4/3/11 2:21 PM
annakeeton said...
Love the white jeans. That's one of my favs to wear during cooler summer weather.
4/3/11 4:29 PM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe, they all go together well. The cardigan really brings out the yellow in that top. Great that you have a wardrobe that goes so nicely with that (formerly) hard to match sweater.
4/3/11 7:26 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice wardrobe and all from your stash:-) Yay for stash:-)
4/3/11 10:54 PM
Skaapie said...
Very pretty. The yellow, white and navy look lovely together. Well done!
4/4/11 4:02 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Wow!!! Wonderful wardrobe! It makes me wish I was you--though admittedly, you on some fab mini vacation where we have 10 mins to pack our bag.;). Your white jeans are perfection, and you've done the impossible: a navy and white wardrobe without a hint of "nautical". Definite clothes-envy happening here. Perfectly fitted jeans, rtw-inspired dresses in more flattering color worlds, and the perfect thing to wear with a funky, unique piece: that is exactly why I'm learning to sew! Kudos!
4/6/11 5:44 PM
BMH said...
One of my very favorite color palettes. Everything works together, and your yellow cardigan makes it all pop.
4/7/11 12:25 PM
SewMsK said...
Gorgeous!!! Love all the pieces especially the cardigan, beautiful color scheme and they all look great on you!
4/8/11 11:16 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
It's FABULOUS!
4/9/11 9:58 AM
sewing53 said...
absolutely marvelous!
4/11/11 9:34 PM
speattle said...
Really, really beautiful. Great job. This would be a wonderful wardrobe to pack for a trip this summer!
4/12/11 1:02 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love the whole collection! I simply love navy, yellow, and white - they transition so well between seasons. Excellent fabric choices and the construction looks fantastic!
4/14/11 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now