Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe) - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 501 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:montanachic
photo
About montanachicstar
MT USA
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:34 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 10:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Your wardrobe looks great. I'm impressed with the self-drafted jeans!
3/31/11 9:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your mini-wardrobe. It looks wonderful! Really suits and flatters you too.
3/31/11 10:00 PM
loti said...
Very cute, Love the cardigan and everything coordinates so nicely!!
3/31/11 10:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really coordinates well with the cardigan and is a fun chic look.
3/31/11 10:09 PM
JillyBe said...
What everyone else said :) and I'm just blown away by the whole concept of self-drafted jeans!
3/31/11 10:39 PM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful wardrobe! I love the color palette and styles.
3/31/11 11:28 PM
LynneMR said...
Your wardrobe is very versatile and the yellow make the navy and white "pop" - great job.
3/31/11 11:57 PM
LynneMR said...
double post
3/31/11 11:58 PM
Rosesred said...
this is such a great spring wardrobe. All the combinations look really fun and happy.
4/1/11 5:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh I'm so glad to see your jeans pattern got its rightful time in the spotlight! And you've chosen my favourites here - yellow and blue (guess what I'm wearing today? ha!)
4/1/11 6:31 AM
Christas said...
Nice sewing and so cute!
4/1/11 9:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great wardrobe!
4/1/11 9:59 AM
sewinfrance said...
Very nice combos to go with a lovely, but difficult to coordonate, cardi. Nice sewing & pattern drafting!
4/1/11 11:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those white jeans are fantastic and the rest of the pieces are like frosting on a cake. But I especially love the RTW cardigan--it was the perfect choice.
4/1/11 12:59 PM
lacroise1 said...
Amazing wardrobe and the white jeans are wonderful...
4/1/11 2:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love the set! You have managed to create a wardrobe in which each piece can totally stand on it's own, but look really fantastic and polished when combined. Perfect!
4/1/11 6:46 PM
blue mooney said...
I like this! you look great in every combination. Can't believe you drafted JEANS.
4/2/11 7:56 AM
JudyP said...
Love the colors! Every one of your outfits look fabulous!
4/2/11 10:25 AM
sky said...
WOW! I love it. And the yellow cardigan really makes the wardrobe!
4/3/11 2:21 PM
annakeeton said...
Love the white jeans. That's one of my favs to wear during cooler summer weather.
4/3/11 4:29 PM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe, they all go together well. The cardigan really brings out the yellow in that top. Great that you have a wardrobe that goes so nicely with that (formerly) hard to match sweater.
4/3/11 7:26 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice wardrobe and all from your stash:-) Yay for stash:-)
4/3/11 10:54 PM
Skaapie said...
Very pretty. The yellow, white and navy look lovely together. Well done!
4/4/11 4:02 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Wow!!! Wonderful wardrobe! It makes me wish I was you--though admittedly, you on some fab mini vacation where we have 10 mins to pack our bag.;). Your white jeans are perfection, and you've done the impossible: a navy and white wardrobe without a hint of "nautical". Definite clothes-envy happening here. Perfectly fitted jeans, rtw-inspired dresses in more flattering color worlds, and the perfect thing to wear with a funky, unique piece: that is exactly why I'm learning to sew! Kudos!
4/6/11 5:44 PM
BMH said...
One of my very favorite color palettes. Everything works together, and your yellow cardigan makes it all pop.
4/7/11 12:25 PM
SewMsK said...
Gorgeous!!! Love all the pieces especially the cardigan, beautiful color scheme and they all look great on you!
4/8/11 11:16 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
It's FABULOUS!
4/9/11 9:58 AM
sewing53 said...
absolutely marvelous!
4/11/11 9:34 PM
speattle said...
Really, really beautiful. Great job. This would be a wonderful wardrobe to pack for a trip this summer!
4/12/11 1:02 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love the whole collection! I simply love navy, yellow, and white - they transition so well between seasons. Excellent fabric choices and the construction looks fantastic!
4/14/11 1:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us