SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> March 2011 Mini Wardrobe (March 2011 Mini-Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:montanachic
photo

 
 
About montanachicstar
MT USA
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 9:34 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Your wardrobe looks great. I'm impressed with the self-drafted jeans!
3/31/11 9:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your mini-wardrobe. It looks wonderful! Really suits and flatters you too.
3/31/11 10:00 PM
loti said...
Very cute, Love the cardigan and everything coordinates so nicely!!
3/31/11 10:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really coordinates well with the cardigan and is a fun chic look.
3/31/11 10:09 PM
JillyBe said...
What everyone else said :) and I'm just blown away by the whole concept of self-drafted jeans!
3/31/11 10:39 PM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful wardrobe! I love the color palette and styles.
3/31/11 11:28 PM
LynneMR said...
Your wardrobe is very versatile and the yellow make the navy and white "pop" - great job.
3/31/11 11:57 PM
LynneMR said...
double post
3/31/11 11:58 PM
Rosesred said...
this is such a great spring wardrobe. All the combinations look really fun and happy.
4/1/11 5:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh I'm so glad to see your jeans pattern got its rightful time in the spotlight! And you've chosen my favourites here - yellow and blue (guess what I'm wearing today? ha!)
4/1/11 6:31 AM
Christas said...
Nice sewing and so cute!
4/1/11 9:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great wardrobe!
4/1/11 9:59 AM
sewinfrance said...
Very nice combos to go with a lovely, but difficult to coordonate, cardi. Nice sewing & pattern drafting!
4/1/11 11:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those white jeans are fantastic and the rest of the pieces are like frosting on a cake. But I especially love the RTW cardigan--it was the perfect choice.
4/1/11 12:59 PM
lacroise1 said...
Amazing wardrobe and the white jeans are wonderful...
4/1/11 2:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love the set! You have managed to create a wardrobe in which each piece can totally stand on it's own, but look really fantastic and polished when combined. Perfect!
4/1/11 6:46 PM
blue mooney said...
I like this! you look great in every combination. Can't believe you drafted JEANS.
4/2/11 7:56 AM
JudyP said...
Love the colors! Every one of your outfits look fabulous!
4/2/11 10:25 AM
sky said...
WOW! I love it. And the yellow cardigan really makes the wardrobe!
4/3/11 2:21 PM
annakeeton said...
Love the white jeans. That's one of my favs to wear during cooler summer weather.
4/3/11 4:29 PM
AnneM said...
Nice wardrobe, they all go together well. The cardigan really brings out the yellow in that top. Great that you have a wardrobe that goes so nicely with that (formerly) hard to match sweater.
4/3/11 7:26 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice wardrobe and all from your stash:-) Yay for stash:-)
4/3/11 10:54 PM
Skaapie said...
Very pretty. The yellow, white and navy look lovely together. Well done!
4/4/11 4:02 AM
redheadgrrl said...
Wow!!! Wonderful wardrobe! It makes me wish I was you--though admittedly, you on some fab mini vacation where we have 10 mins to pack our bag.;). Your white jeans are perfection, and you've done the impossible: a navy and white wardrobe without a hint of "nautical". Definite clothes-envy happening here. Perfectly fitted jeans, rtw-inspired dresses in more flattering color worlds, and the perfect thing to wear with a funky, unique piece: that is exactly why I'm learning to sew! Kudos!
4/6/11 5:44 PM
BMH said...
One of my very favorite color palettes. Everything works together, and your yellow cardigan makes it all pop.
4/7/11 12:25 PM
SewMsK said...
Gorgeous!!! Love all the pieces especially the cardigan, beautiful color scheme and they all look great on you!
4/8/11 11:16 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
It's FABULOUS!
4/9/11 9:58 AM
sewing53 said...
absolutely marvelous!
4/11/11 9:34 PM
speattle said...
Really, really beautiful. Great job. This would be a wonderful wardrobe to pack for a trip this summer!
4/12/11 1:02 PM
JenniferMM said...
I love the whole collection! I simply love navy, yellow, and white - they transition so well between seasons. Excellent fabric choices and the construction looks fantastic!
4/14/11 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now