SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4877 (The Lotus Blossom skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
You are very talented. Love it!
3/31/11 10:36 PM
JillyBe said...
I am so in love with the details on your skirt - what a fabulous job!
3/31/11 10:36 PM
crwritt said...
This skirt came out great. I looked at the price tag on the Anthropology site and couldn't believe anyone would spend that amount on a denim skirt, but if you counted the hours you spent on yours, the cost might be equal.
3/31/11 10:46 PM
21wale said...
Lovely skirt. The details are fabulous.
3/31/11 11:44 PM
LynneMR said...
This skirt is great - I love the classic fabric choice, combined with the details - the scalloped hemline, the topstitching and pocket. Very clever!
4/1/11 0:17 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This is just stunning! Love the details! Very very very inspiring!
4/1/11 4:47 AM
merteuil said...
Great skirt! Those pockets are adorable, and so nicely finished. Looks far better than the anthropologie version.
4/1/11 5:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a gorgeous skirt! I just love those pockets (thanks for the tutorial!) and the whole thing is just beautifully finished.
4/1/11 6:29 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! I love the skirt! I'm going to have to try those pockets on something.
4/1/11 7:38 AM
Christas said...
Of course you love that skirt! It's so stylish and cute! The details are amazing, and you have shown so much talent in being able to recreate them in your garment. WOW!!!
4/1/11 9:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a beautiful job, just love the skirt on you! The details are amazing and you nailed it! Great job!
4/1/11 9:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The pockets are so cool!
4/1/11 10:00 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
I like the details on your skirt - great job!
4/1/11 10:11 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Omigosh Patty that is absolutely stunning. Thanks for providing all the details in your tutorial.
4/1/11 10:25 AM
MNBarb said...
What a wonderful skirt. I love the way the scallop eliminates the way a short skirt can look blocky. All of your extra details make this a true winner.
4/1/11 10:49 AM
lacroise1 said...
OMG... that is amazing!!! Btw... your pockets are far superior than the RTW version... Love this.. SO so cute!
4/1/11 2:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt. I love everything about it. Thanks for the detailed review. Great job!!!
4/1/11 2:43 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really really like this skirt. I love the detials you added, and those pockets are fab!
4/2/11 4:31 PM
JETrinity said...
You really did a great knock off super job.
4/2/11 6:14 PM
Terri A said...
So stylish! Wonderful!
4/3/11 10:40 PM
kremmer said...
Simply love this skirt! Amazing pockets! Well done!
4/23/11 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review
Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: RMJ

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now