SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5533 (5533)

6 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said...
Looks great! I really like the contrasting touches! It adds a lot!
4/6/11 7:47 PM
BJ1400 said...
I like the contrasting fabric on the facings and under collar. Great jacket!
4/2/11 8:43 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice looking jacket and your pleats look fine to me.
4/2/11 6:17 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The pleats are an unexpected detail. This jacket looks very spring-y but also a bit warm... great for early spring.
4/2/11 4:37 AM
fourkid said...
What a great jacket. I love the colors and your contrasting fabric choice. Excellent review.
4/1/11 11:04 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking jacket - had looked at this pattern but passed it over - your review is making me re-think!!
4/1/11 9:47 AM
katlew03 said...
I also have this pattern in my "to do" list. Love how yours turned out. Great color. Also like the facings. Looks like a jacket that will be worn a lot.
4/1/11 9:34 AM
LynneMR said...
What a great jacket! I love the pleats on the back, and the brushed fabric in green looks so soft.
4/1/11 0:29 AM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love how you've picked the colour of the facings up with the buttons. ... and I can't see any of those pesky fuzz balls you were talking about ;)
3/31/11 11:24 PM
Renren said...
Glad to see this at last--love those pleats and sorry they gave you fits, but what a great final result!
3/31/11 10:49 PM
loti said...
I like this jacket, I love the pleats on the back!
3/31/11 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now