SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5533 (5533)

6 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (4/6/11 7:47 PM) Reply
Looks great! I really like the contrasting touches! It adds a lot!
BJ1400 said... (4/2/11 8:43 PM) Reply
I like the contrasting fabric on the facings and under collar. Great jacket!
JETrinity said... (4/2/11 6:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket and your pleats look fine to me.
Margaret said... (4/2/11 4:37 AM) Reply
Very nice! The pleats are an unexpected detail. This jacket looks very spring-y but also a bit warm... great for early spring.
fourkid said... (4/1/11 11:04 PM) Reply
What a great jacket. I love the colors and your contrasting fabric choice. Excellent review.
carolynw said... (4/1/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket - had looked at this pattern but passed it over - your review is making me re-think!!
katlew03 said... (4/1/11 9:34 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern in my "to do" list. Love how yours turned out. Great color. Also like the facings. Looks like a jacket that will be worn a lot.
LynneMR said... (4/1/11 0:29 AM) Reply
What a great jacket! I love the pleats on the back, and the brushed fabric in green looks so soft.
treefrog said... (3/31/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I love how you've picked the colour of the facings up with the buttons. ... and I can't see any of those pesky fuzz balls you were talking about ;)
renren said... (3/31/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Glad to see this at last--love those pleats and sorry they gave you fits, but what a great final result!
loti said... (3/31/11 10:46 PM) Reply
I like this jacket, I love the pleats on the back!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details