SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1221 (misses dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Pretty color on you! Thanks for the review.
4/1/11 10:42 AM
optimistic said...
This is one of my next projects. Thanks for the great review. The dress looks wonderful! Hopefully mine will come out as well as your did.
4/1/11 10:44 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! I shared your post with my sewing/drafting coworker and we puzzled over the pattern pieces. Seems like most of the Spring Vogues are "3 pieces or less" designs. I hope you make it again in better fabric, though the colour is great on you.
4/1/11 10:48 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's gorgeous! I feel like I am getting a sneak preview before your blog :-) I have a scrap of double knit in the same colour of blue. You have me itching to get going.
4/1/11 11:29 AM
joanico said...
Thank you for this very helpful review! I love your dress!
4/1/11 11:31 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the dress - the colour and the style is very flattering. The sewing looks beautiful too!
4/1/11 11:36 AM
lauraborealis said...
wOw. Great dress!
4/1/11 12:17 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive style and color for you. Nice job!
4/1/11 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/11 12:38 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress on you! What a confusing pattern piece for the front. Glad you stuck with it. The end result is so lovely and such a nice color, too!
4/1/11 12:41 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous in it!
4/1/11 12:47 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so fabulous on you! I have been watching for a review of this to see how hard it was to make, and you really make it look easy.
4/1/11 1:38 PM
Clareew said...
Great review matched only by your fabulous dress
4/1/11 3:49 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! This one is on my to do list.
4/1/11 10:09 PM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful dress and colour. It looks stunning on you.
4/1/11 11:50 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review -- esp. because you thought to include a) pattern piece that is SO very different, and b) the garment on a hanger. Very instructive. Many thanks!
4/2/11 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on your dress! The style, fit and color is so nice on you. Good work on an unusual pattern.
4/2/11 10:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
4/3/11 5:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous color and style on you!
4/3/11 12:07 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow, I LOVE this dress! The color is fantastic as well. You have some wonderful items sewn on your blog, I'm in awe!
4/25/11 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: annie11

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now