SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2446 (Choice of bikinis)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2019 times 
Reviewed by:ssinca
photo

 
 
About ssinca
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/21/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/04 11:56 AM
Last Updated:7/30/04 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alicia said...
I can't wait to see a picture! My daughters are 6 and 11 so I am hearing the same requests. Sounds like a great pattern, thanks for the thorough review.
7/29/04 8:11 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice review, cute suit- I have the other views cut out, but they seem to not be a priority right now! I will have to finish them
7/30/04 11:16 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Love the halter/boy short combo and your fabric choice. What are the back of the shorts like? Are they curved and fitted at the leg hole? Or more squared off and tanga-like? How's the "creep" factor on the back of the shorts? Does it stay in place or crawl up with movement/wearing?
7/30/04 11:47 AM
Levone said...
Very cute suit....
7/30/04 12:34 PM
ssinca said...
So far she has not had any problem with the "creep" factor. The back is fitted and curves to accommodate teh buttocks, eliminating wedging and peek-a-boo. I will take some shots of the behind of the suit over the weekend, when I know she will be wearing it, all day and post them for you to see.
7/30/04 12:37 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute suit! I like the shorts style bottoms, very nice and not to 'string bikini' looking for a little girl. Great review!
7/30/04 1:22 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
That's a lovely swimsuit - I think I'll give that a try!
7/30/04 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 03122013

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review