SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2446 (Choice of bikinis)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2021 times 
Reviewed by:ssinca
photo

 
 
About ssinca
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/21/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/04 11:56 AM
Last Updated:7/30/04 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
That's a lovely swimsuit - I think I'll give that a try!
7/30/04 5:03 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute suit! I like the shorts style bottoms, very nice and not to 'string bikini' looking for a little girl. Great review!
7/30/04 1:22 PM
ssinca said...
So far she has not had any problem with the "creep" factor. The back is fitted and curves to accommodate teh buttocks, eliminating wedging and peek-a-boo. I will take some shots of the behind of the suit over the weekend, when I know she will be wearing it, all day and post them for you to see.
7/30/04 12:37 PM
Levone said...
Very cute suit....
7/30/04 12:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Love the halter/boy short combo and your fabric choice. What are the back of the shorts like? Are they curved and fitted at the leg hole? Or more squared off and tanga-like? How's the "creep" factor on the back of the shorts? Does it stay in place or crawl up with movement/wearing?
7/30/04 11:47 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice review, cute suit- I have the other views cut out, but they seem to not be a priority right now! I will have to finish them
7/30/04 11:16 AM
alicia said...
I can't wait to see a picture! My daughters are 6 and 11 so I am hearing the same requests. Sounds like a great pattern, thanks for the thorough review.
7/29/04 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5401

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now