SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2446 (Choice of bikinis)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2020 times 
Reviewed by:ssinca
photo

 
 
About ssinca
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/21/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/04 11:56 AM
Last Updated:7/30/04 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
That's a lovely swimsuit - I think I'll give that a try!
7/30/04 5:03 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute suit! I like the shorts style bottoms, very nice and not to 'string bikini' looking for a little girl. Great review!
7/30/04 1:22 PM
ssinca said...
So far she has not had any problem with the "creep" factor. The back is fitted and curves to accommodate teh buttocks, eliminating wedging and peek-a-boo. I will take some shots of the behind of the suit over the weekend, when I know she will be wearing it, all day and post them for you to see.
7/30/04 12:37 PM
Levone said...
Very cute suit....
7/30/04 12:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Love the halter/boy short combo and your fabric choice. What are the back of the shorts like? Are they curved and fitted at the leg hole? Or more squared off and tanga-like? How's the "creep" factor on the back of the shorts? Does it stay in place or crawl up with movement/wearing?
7/30/04 11:47 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Nice review, cute suit- I have the other views cut out, but they seem to not be a priority right now! I will have to finish them
7/30/04 11:16 AM
alicia said...
I can't wait to see a picture! My daughters are 6 and 11 so I am hearing the same requests. Sounds like a great pattern, thanks for the thorough review.
7/29/04 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info