SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-122 (Leather Tunic)

Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
Beautiful!
4/1/11 9:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
4/1/11 9:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute!!!!
4/1/11 10:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such charmingly gorgeous photos of you in your very stylish tunic!
4/1/11 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, VERY CUTE, Meggie! I love the way you've styled it, which brings in any excess width and allows for some elegant draping. I like your HAIR, too. :o) You're right, this would make a really good swimsuit cover. Of course, I would want mine to my ankles, and then I'd put a paper bag over my head, too. Heh-heh-heh. :o)
4/1/11 10:36 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute - and you styled it wonderfully.
4/1/11 10:58 PM
ssssdeb said...
Very cute on you. Good to see you sewing more again.
4/2/11 0:53 AM
callmeRuth said...
Nice tunic. You look great.
4/2/11 1:29 AM
Sharon1952 said...
The fabric is perfect for this style top. Once again a great piece added to your wardrobe.
4/2/11 7:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! I'd forgotten about this pattern...
4/2/11 9:42 AM
Elke said...
Great looking tunic!
4/2/11 1:58 PM
eugenia123 said...
Looks fabulous - both you and the tunic top! The way that you have styled it makes it work perfectly.
4/2/11 2:40 PM
Catbird said...
I love it, Meggie! It's no wonder you love purple, because it is a fantastic color for you. I think the looseness of the top works nicely with the belt and the slim jeans and boots. Great silhouette!
4/2/11 2:58 PM
Karendee said...
Megan, your purple top is perfect on you, and the extra width doesn't show at all. You have styled this beautifully.
4/2/11 3:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish garment. It looks good on you.
4/2/11 7:00 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
4/2/11 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now