SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1228 (misses dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 9:48 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rlkataja said...
This came out really beautiful! I have this pattern and want to make it soon-your fabric choice is so pretty too-GREAT job!
4/1/11 10:48 PM
annie1129 said...
Ditto!! I have the pattern and it looks even better than I thought it would!
4/1/11 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. It looks great on you!
4/1/11 11:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very unusual dress and not very appealing at first glance, but you've made a chic and distinctive garment. It looks great on you.
4/2/11 3:23 AM
Kim12469 said...
I loved this pattern the minute it came out. Thank you for reviewing it. I love your fabric too. It's really very flattering.
4/2/11 7:40 AM
Lili123 said...
i love everything about that dress, the fabric is so beautiful and lively and it fits you very well.
4/2/11 9:08 AM
Scheri said...
I love everything about your dress.
4/3/11 0:19 AM
Nessa09 said...
This is such a pretty dress! I have this one on my list of things to make this year. Thanks for the review!
4/4/11 3:43 PM
pterion said...
Don't know how I missed this since I've been eager to see this pattern made up (I have it). It turned out beautifully and is very flattering.
4/8/11 11:11 AM
JETrinity said...
Thanks for the review. I've been looking and looking and looking at this pattern. You did a great job.
5/2/11 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2206

photo
by: Lixost

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 140907-1003

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now