Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1228 (misses dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 9:48 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (5/2/11 12:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've been looking and looking and looking at this pattern. You did a great job.
pterion said... (4/8/11 11:11 AM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this since I've been eager to see this pattern made up (I have it). It turned out beautifully and is very flattering.
Nessa09 said... (4/4/11 3:43 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty dress! I have this one on my list of things to make this year. Thanks for the review!
Scheri said... (4/3/11 0:19 AM) Reply
I love everything about your dress.
Lili123 said... (4/2/11 9:08 AM) Reply
i love everything about that dress, the fabric is so beautiful and lively and it fits you very well.
Kim12469 said... (4/2/11 7:40 AM) Reply
I loved this pattern the minute it came out. Thank you for reviewing it. I love your fabric too. It's really very flattering.
FreyaStark said... (4/2/11 3:23 AM) Reply
A very unusual dress and not very appealing at first glance, but you've made a chic and distinctive garment. It looks great on you.
SewWil said... (4/1/11 11:32 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. It looks great on you!
annie1129 said... (4/1/11 11:21 PM) Reply
Ditto!! I have the pattern and it looks even better than I thought it would!
Rlkataja said... (4/1/11 10:48 PM) Reply
This came out really beautiful! I have this pattern and want to make it soon-your fabric choice is so pretty too-GREAT job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Heidi Hooded Cardi

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details