Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8697 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 589 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:choogirl
photo
About choogirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/13/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 10:53 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Nice skirt. I like the panels at the waist and agree with you that basting is the best way to get them right first time.
4/1/11 11:58 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute. I need a basic so I'd better get to stitchin' huh? Your top stitching is very neat too.
4/2/11 0:31 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Nice job on the topstiching. I had not noticed this pattern but have now added it to my wishlist. Thanks for the review.
4/2/11 11:40 AM
Scheri said...
I love this pattern but not for me (plus). It is fabulous on you! I will show my daughter this picture to show her just how nice that pattern can be. Thank you
4/3/11 0:16 AM
poppykettle said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this as I was planning to make this after a skirt I'm currently trying to finish. Thanks for the tip on the stretch fabric - I'm totally impressed with the lining up of your seams and topstitching! Your end result is definitely an incentive for me to hurry up and get started on this pattern.
4/3/11 11:23 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review! I'm considering high-waisted skirts too, hoping it wil give that "fake two piece" look with blouses (I know, but who needs logic when you have imagination???) instead of making me look like a stump. I read you blog post but my net doesn't let me comment from work. Re: the slit, I shorten at the hip too but always redraw/reposition the slit, especially if I shorten the hem too! Bottom line: great skirt and I need to make one too.
4/4/11 10:43 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Thanks for the great review! (and all the info on your blog).
1/6/12 9:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us