SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:choogirl
photo

 
 
About choogirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/13/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/11 10:50 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 10:53 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Nice skirt. I like the panels at the waist and agree with you that basting is the best way to get them right first time.
4/1/11 11:58 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute. I need a basic so I'd better get to stitchin' huh? Your top stitching is very neat too.
4/2/11 0:31 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Nice job on the topstiching. I had not noticed this pattern but have now added it to my wishlist. Thanks for the review.
4/2/11 11:40 AM
Scheri said...
I love this pattern but not for me (plus). It is fabulous on you! I will show my daughter this picture to show her just how nice that pattern can be. Thank you
4/3/11 0:16 AM
poppykettle said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this as I was planning to make this after a skirt I'm currently trying to finish. Thanks for the tip on the stretch fabric - I'm totally impressed with the lining up of your seams and topstitching! Your end result is definitely an incentive for me to hurry up and get started on this pattern.
4/3/11 11:23 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review! I'm considering high-waisted skirts too, hoping it wil give that "fake two piece" look with blouses (I know, but who needs logic when you have imagination???) instead of making me look like a stump. I read you blog post but my net doesn't let me comment from work. Re: the slit, I shorten at the hip too but always redraw/reposition the slit, especially if I shorten the hem too! Bottom line: great skirt and I need to make one too.
4/4/11 10:43 AM
LynnMR333 said...
Thanks for the great review! (and all the info on your blog).
1/6/12 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now