SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

62 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/4/11 4:43 AM
Last Updated:4/20/11 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I have this pattern and I am so glad you posted. I love your top!
4/4/11 6:03 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful! Thanks for all the alteration/construction information, too.
4/4/11 8:49 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for the warnings about the collar issues, sounds like a pain, but you did a lovely job getting it to work!
4/4/11 11:05 AM
SandiZ said...
A beautiful top and a very informative and detailed review.
4/4/11 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/4/11 4:15 PM
wingri said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for all the tips.
4/4/11 5:59 PM
judy_m said...
A very pretty top.
4/5/11 2:45 AM
DeanneW said...
I have this pattern and you have done all the hard work for me. I will put it next on my list of things to do.
4/5/11 4:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lynne, your top looks great and I am glad you are now enjoying wearing it. Yes, I think it is a classic style and mine is a favourite in my wardrobe.
4/21/11 1:11 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty-the color is perfect for you and the collar/bow combo is just right. I agree, this pattern is not easy.
4/21/11 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks so pretty on you. Nice job after what sounds like confusing instructions. Thanks for the heads-up.
4/21/11 2:44 PM
Christas said...
So glad you reviewed this pattern! I bought it quite a while back and still haven't made it. Yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the heads up on the construction & sizing.
4/22/11 1:04 AM
jannw said...
That collar and bow really makes this blouse..love the little sleeves on you...great results from a pattern that sounds as if it were a pain to sew!
4/22/11 2:46 AM
Clareew said...
Great, really helpful review for a brilliant top
11/7/11 4:56 PM
pinkcatflower said...
Your review is fantastically detailed and I'll be using a lot of your advice when I make this view. Such a lovely finished garment too, well done! :)
5/11/12 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now