SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/4/11 4:43 AM
Last Updated:4/20/11 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pinkcatflower said...
Your review is fantastically detailed and I'll be using a lot of your advice when I make this view. Such a lovely finished garment too, well done! :)
5/11/12 6:10 PM
Clareew said...
Great, really helpful review for a brilliant top
11/7/11 4:56 PM
jannw said...
That collar and bow really makes this blouse..love the little sleeves on you...great results from a pattern that sounds as if it were a pain to sew!
4/22/11 2:46 AM
Christas said...
So glad you reviewed this pattern! I bought it quite a while back and still haven't made it. Yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the heads up on the construction & sizing.
4/22/11 1:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks so pretty on you. Nice job after what sounds like confusing instructions. Thanks for the heads-up.
4/21/11 2:44 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty-the color is perfect for you and the collar/bow combo is just right. I agree, this pattern is not easy.
4/21/11 10:56 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lynne, your top looks great and I am glad you are now enjoying wearing it. Yes, I think it is a classic style and mine is a favourite in my wardrobe.
4/21/11 1:11 AM
DeanneW said...
I have this pattern and you have done all the hard work for me. I will put it next on my list of things to do.
4/5/11 4:55 PM
judy_m said...
A very pretty top.
4/5/11 2:45 AM
wingri said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for all the tips.
4/4/11 5:59 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/4/11 4:15 PM
SandiZ said...
A beautiful top and a very informative and detailed review.
4/4/11 3:09 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for the warnings about the collar issues, sounds like a pain, but you did a lovely job getting it to work!
4/4/11 11:05 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful! Thanks for all the alteration/construction information, too.
4/4/11 8:49 AM
Scheri said...
I have this pattern and I am so glad you posted. I love your top!
4/4/11 6:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now