Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6808 (Misses Easy Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 721 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 31 people   
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/4/11 4:43 AM
Last Updated:4/20/11 7:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
I have this pattern and I am so glad you posted. I love your top!
4/4/11 6:03 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful! Thanks for all the alteration/construction information, too.
4/4/11 8:49 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful top! Thanks for the warnings about the collar issues, sounds like a pain, but you did a lovely job getting it to work!
4/4/11 11:05 AM
SandiZ said...
A beautiful top and a very informative and detailed review.
4/4/11 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/4/11 4:15 PM
wingri said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for all the tips.
4/4/11 5:59 PM
judy_m said...
A very pretty top.
4/5/11 2:45 AM
DeanneW said...
I have this pattern and you have done all the hard work for me. I will put it next on my list of things to do.
4/5/11 4:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lynne, your top looks great and I am glad you are now enjoying wearing it. Yes, I think it is a classic style and mine is a favourite in my wardrobe.
4/21/11 1:11 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty-the color is perfect for you and the collar/bow combo is just right. I agree, this pattern is not easy.
4/21/11 10:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks so pretty on you. Nice job after what sounds like confusing instructions. Thanks for the heads-up.
4/21/11 2:44 PM
Christas said...
So glad you reviewed this pattern! I bought it quite a while back and still haven't made it. Yours turned out so cute. Thanks for the heads up on the construction & sizing.
4/22/11 1:04 AM
jannw said...
That collar and bow really makes this blouse..love the little sleeves on you...great results from a pattern that sounds as if it were a pain to sew!
4/22/11 2:46 AM
Clareew said...
Great, really helpful review for a brilliant top
11/7/11 4:56 PM
pinkcatflower said...
Your review is fantastically detailed and I'll be using a lot of your advice when I make this view. Such a lovely finished garment too, well done! :)
5/11/12 6:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us