SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2326 (Choice of boxer shorts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 1:58 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Underwear    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! I'm wondering 2 things: 1) where did you find elastic printed with "Boulevard Club?" and 2) I'm wondering if these could be extended in length to become pj bottoms. I want to make pj bottoms for dh but I do not know if they should have a fly or not. Most patterns I find do not have a fly but they are unisex patterns. Hmm. Very nice and I'm glad ds likes them so much he has requested more.
4/5/11 10:36 AM
sewpatty said...
Cute boxers. Nice job.
4/3/11 10:12 AM
JEF said...
Why should you buy something for $2.00 when you can make it for $5.00?? Seriously, those are great looking boxers!
4/3/11 7:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wonderful looking boxers and happy son-much better than ketchup making to me as well. All the boxers that are bought these days seem to be really sorry fabric regardless of price so you did well with your sewing time.
4/3/11 7:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice!! I'd rather make boxers than ketchup, too. Instant gratification and the DS is happy = success.
4/3/11 5:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous Boxers~~~ Ketchup, Boxers--- funny what inspires the psyche, all that matters is that it brought accomplishment. Only the best for our families. Makes me want to make them for DH
4/2/11 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info