SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2326 (Choice of boxer shorts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 175 (patterns: 166)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 114 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 1:58 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 8:04 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Underwear    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (4/5/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm wondering 2 things: 1) where did you find elastic printed with "Boulevard Club?" and 2) I'm wondering if these could be extended in length to become pj bottoms. I want to make pj bottoms for dh but I do not know if they should have a fly or not. Most patterns I find do not have a fly but they are unisex patterns. Hmm. Very nice and I'm glad ds likes them so much he has requested more.
sewpatty said... (4/3/11 10:12 AM) Reply
Cute boxers. Nice job.
JEF said... (4/3/11 7:57 AM) Reply
Why should you buy something for $2.00 when you can make it for $5.00?? Seriously, those are great looking boxers!
mssewcrazy said... (4/3/11 7:43 AM) Reply
Wonderful looking boxers and happy son-much better than ketchup making to me as well. All the boxers that are bought these days seem to be really sorry fabric regardless of price so you did well with your sewing time.
Peggy L said... (4/3/11 5:42 AM) Reply
Nice!! I'd rather make boxers than ketchup, too. Instant gratification and the DS is happy = success.
cleverkitty said... (4/2/11 7:49 PM) Reply
Fabulous Boxers~~~ Ketchup, Boxers--- funny what inspires the psyche, all that matters is that it brought accomplishment. Only the best for our families. Makes me want to make them for DH
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Funktional Threads Leilani Top

photo
by: Birdie757

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2014-11

photo
by: Rairscat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details