Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7827 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 252 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 6:50 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 6:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and beautifully made. It's good to see another review of this pattern as I have plans for it myself.
4/2/11 6:56 PM
Immelu said...
I love it!!! Great job!
4/2/11 7:35 PM
CypGrl said...
Wow! Looks as if you should be on a fashion runway.
4/2/11 7:50 PM
MNBarb said...
First I saw the dress on the form and thought, wow, she really did some nice detail work. Then I saw the dress on you and thought, That looks fantastic. A really great classic style.
4/2/11 8:07 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Gorgeous!!
4/2/11 9:04 PM
Erin D said...
What a great, classic look. I'm sure you'll get so much use out of your dress.
4/2/11 11:23 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you for this wonderful review. The dress looks amazing on you. This style is Very in right now.....
4/2/11 11:59 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job!
4/3/11 1:44 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice shirt dress, i also went to see you blog and i love it!
4/3/11 8:27 AM
Christas said...
Very nice work!
4/3/11 9:43 AM
becca a said...
What a great classic dress! I think it looks perfect without the shoulder tabs and extra top stitching.
4/3/11 10:08 AM
crisford said...
Wow, what a great dress! Wonderful job!
4/3/11 11:31 AM
nancyc said...
Great dress! Your sewing is perfect. I have this pattern, and you have inspired me to make this.
4/3/11 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3298 Briefs
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 10/21/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8462
photo
Review by my horse on 2/6/11
Read Review

New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us