Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8691 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 880 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 9:10 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 10:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Yum! Love! Want! You've been busy making things that belong in my closet.
4/2/11 9:30 PM
Elona said...
Wow, as always, coloring outside the lines--and very prettily!
4/2/11 9:51 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Love the 'twirl' picture! I can really see the top that way! I'm with you on the raw edges! Great top, already in my pattern stash!
4/2/11 9:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Love it on you. Glad you're living it up and twirling in your new top. All of your changes made this a better garment.
4/2/11 9:58 PM
Patti B said...
Sharon, as usual you have created a masterpiece! Love it!
4/2/11 10:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Glad to see your review. I just put together the fabric and pattern for my version of it. Your tips will come in handy. I love your fabric. The top looks great on you. Very flattering.
4/2/11 10:32 PM
Scheri said...
Have never seen this pattern. Thank you for your review. The top really is very flattering on you!
4/2/11 11:44 PM
carolynw said...
You look so happy in this top and so you should be - it's so pretty - I love it!!
4/2/11 11:46 PM
Mary Ann said...
Top looks great on you. What pant style works best with this top? Do you have an opionion?
4/2/11 11:48 PM
idahodogs said...
I love your top, especially with that necklace! I usually only read reviews for patterns I want to make, but your picture stopped me in my tracks and I had to see more :)
4/3/11 0:26 AM
rivergum said...
Great version of this top! I love the fabric and the way you combined it wit the black mesh. I made this pattern in white with short sleeves and it was an utter disappointment. Your choice of fabric and styling is a whole order of magnitude better.
4/3/11 0:54 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks so much for all your comments! @Mary Ann, I am wearing this with my Sewing Workshop Trios (sans pocket), but I think any pant that fits somewhat through the thighs. If the top lands on really wide pants, I think it is less flattering than if the top lands on a more fitted pant.
4/3/11 1:24 AM
SewWil said...
What a gorgeous top!!! I love the fabric. Great job!
4/3/11 1:47 AM
pdiddly said...
Nice top like the way it hangs
4/3/11 2:18 AM
mm said...
Looks great
4/3/11 3:45 AM
Lili123 said...
what a nice top, i really love the colors and the patterns on the fabric.
4/3/11 8:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for posting this review. I just bought this one in the last sale thinking it had great potential and I see that it does. Keep taking those twirling shots, I love those.
4/3/11 8:41 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your beautiful top. The fabric, style, fit - all really nice. Your necklace is perfect to complete the look. Great job!
4/3/11 11:04 AM
barbcl said...
The two words that describe your creation: Perfectly gorgeous!
4/3/11 11:34 AM
SheBear0320 said...
This pattern is in my stash and after your review will be moving up close to the top of the pile of projects. Your twirling picture shows it will be perfect for dancing. Thanks for all the helpful tips -- I'll know what to watch for once I start the project.
4/3/11 3:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love to see you twirling. Love your top. Whenever I am home long enough to get to some sewing I want to make a top just like yours.
4/3/11 10:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Yet ANOTHER winner! And, YES, I recently bought this pattern and am awaiting its arrival. If mine looks half as cute as yours, I'll be a happy camper. :o) Good to know about the low neckline, too.
4/4/11 2:03 PM
JETrinity said...
This really looks great on you. I mean it. Just so nice.
5/9/11 11:56 AM
waterwraith said...
gorgeous!
12/16/12 9:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us