SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 9:10 PM
Last Updated:4/2/11 10:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Yum! Love! Want! You've been busy making things that belong in my closet.
4/2/11 9:30 PM
Elona said...
Wow, as always, coloring outside the lines--and very prettily!
4/2/11 9:51 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Love the 'twirl' picture! I can really see the top that way! I'm with you on the raw edges! Great top, already in my pattern stash!
4/2/11 9:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Love it on you. Glad you're living it up and twirling in your new top. All of your changes made this a better garment.
4/2/11 9:58 PM
Patti B said...
Sharon, as usual you have created a masterpiece! Love it!
4/2/11 10:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Glad to see your review. I just put together the fabric and pattern for my version of it. Your tips will come in handy. I love your fabric. The top looks great on you. Very flattering.
4/2/11 10:32 PM
Scheri said...
Have never seen this pattern. Thank you for your review. The top really is very flattering on you!
4/2/11 11:44 PM
carolynw said...
You look so happy in this top and so you should be - it's so pretty - I love it!!
4/2/11 11:46 PM
Mary Ann said...
Top looks great on you. What pant style works best with this top? Do you have an opionion?
4/2/11 11:48 PM
idahodogs said...
I love your top, especially with that necklace! I usually only read reviews for patterns I want to make, but your picture stopped me in my tracks and I had to see more :)
4/3/11 0:26 AM
rivergum said...
Great version of this top! I love the fabric and the way you combined it wit the black mesh. I made this pattern in white with short sleeves and it was an utter disappointment. Your choice of fabric and styling is a whole order of magnitude better.
4/3/11 0:54 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks so much for all your comments! @Mary Ann, I am wearing this with my Sewing Workshop Trios (sans pocket), but I think any pant that fits somewhat through the thighs. If the top lands on really wide pants, I think it is less flattering than if the top lands on a more fitted pant.
4/3/11 1:24 AM
SewWil said...
What a gorgeous top!!! I love the fabric. Great job!
4/3/11 1:47 AM
pdiddly said...
Nice top like the way it hangs
4/3/11 2:18 AM
mm said...
Looks great
4/3/11 3:45 AM
Lili123 said...
what a nice top, i really love the colors and the patterns on the fabric.
4/3/11 8:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for posting this review. I just bought this one in the last sale thinking it had great potential and I see that it does. Keep taking those twirling shots, I love those.
4/3/11 8:41 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your beautiful top. The fabric, style, fit - all really nice. Your necklace is perfect to complete the look. Great job!
4/3/11 11:04 AM
barbcl said...
The two words that describe your creation: Perfectly gorgeous!
4/3/11 11:34 AM
SheBear0320 said...
This pattern is in my stash and after your review will be moving up close to the top of the pile of projects. Your twirling picture shows it will be perfect for dancing. Thanks for all the helpful tips -- I'll know what to watch for once I start the project.
4/3/11 3:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love to see you twirling. Love your top. Whenever I am home long enough to get to some sewing I want to make a top just like yours.
4/3/11 10:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Yet ANOTHER winner! And, YES, I recently bought this pattern and am awaiting its arrival. If mine looks half as cute as yours, I'll be a happy camper. :o) Good to know about the low neckline, too.
4/4/11 2:03 PM
JETrinity said...
This really looks great on you. I mean it. Just so nice.
5/9/11 11:56 AM
waterwraith said...
gorgeous!
12/16/12 9:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: ak165

Review
McCall's 6627

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now