SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1093 (Boudoir Of Bliss Ooh Yeah Baby-Doll, Nightgown, Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 10:25 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 1:15 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
Thanks for the suggestion, Kathleen. I will probably adjust both the size and FBA before I attempt the pyjamas again. I appreciate the advice!
4/3/11 3:37 AM
KathleenS said...
I really like your fabric choice. The gaping at the side might mean you need more of a full bust alteration than you already did - or it might be that it's just too big.
4/3/11 1:56 AM
KatC83 said...
Sorry ladies, I've just added some links with extra photos. Thanks for the encouraging comments! Scheri, the basic order of construction was: sew shoulder seams, sew side seams, fold all raw edges twice, press, and sew. I guess the techniques are up to you... but I realise that is not very helpful! If there is something specific I can help you with, please leave a comment on my blog :-)
4/3/11 1:18 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review I have this Hot Pattern and just scared to try their pattern as their instructions seem so poor. The thumbnail is cute
4/2/11 11:37 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks cute in the small picture but I can't enlarge it? Thanks for the helpful review.
4/2/11 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-27

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info