Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1093 (Boudoir Of Bliss Ooh Yeah Baby-Doll, Nightgown, Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 10:25 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 1:15 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (4/3/11 3:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the suggestion, Kathleen. I will probably adjust both the size and FBA before I attempt the pyjamas again. I appreciate the advice!
KathleenS said... (4/3/11 1:56 AM) Reply
I really like your fabric choice. The gaping at the side might mean you need more of a full bust alteration than you already did - or it might be that it's just too big.
KatC83 said... (4/3/11 1:18 AM) Reply
Sorry ladies, I've just added some links with extra photos. Thanks for the encouraging comments! Scheri, the basic order of construction was: sew shoulder seams, sew side seams, fold all raw edges twice, press, and sew. I guess the techniques are up to you... but I realise that is not very helpful! If there is something specific I can help you with, please leave a comment on my blog :-)
Scheri said... (4/2/11 11:37 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review I have this Hot Pattern and just scared to try their pattern as their instructions seem so poor. The thumbnail is cute
KathleenS said... (4/2/11 11:15 PM) Reply
It looks cute in the small picture but I can't enlarge it? Thanks for the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review