SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1093 (Boudoir Of Bliss Ooh Yeah Baby-Doll, Nightgown, Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/11 10:25 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 1:15 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
Thanks for the suggestion, Kathleen. I will probably adjust both the size and FBA before I attempt the pyjamas again. I appreciate the advice!
4/3/11 3:37 AM
KathleenS said...
I really like your fabric choice. The gaping at the side might mean you need more of a full bust alteration than you already did - or it might be that it's just too big.
4/3/11 1:56 AM
KatC83 said...
Sorry ladies, I've just added some links with extra photos. Thanks for the encouraging comments! Scheri, the basic order of construction was: sew shoulder seams, sew side seams, fold all raw edges twice, press, and sew. I guess the techniques are up to you... but I realise that is not very helpful! If there is something specific I can help you with, please leave a comment on my blog :-)
4/3/11 1:18 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your review I have this Hot Pattern and just scared to try their pattern as their instructions seem so poor. The thumbnail is cute
4/2/11 11:37 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks cute in the small picture but I can't enlarge it? Thanks for the helpful review.
4/2/11 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info