SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5255 oop (Misses' Twist Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1053 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo

 
 
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/04 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
your top is way cuter than any on the pattern pic!!! I love the skirt, too.
7/31/04 12:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review. As I said about your skirt, the top and skirt look great together.
7/31/04 7:52 AM
Meredith P said...
Thanks, Debbie. I love this top on you, and appreciate the details on the neckline and other modifications you made.
7/31/04 6:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I like the raised neckline and the cap sleeve - great modifications.
7/31/04 0:18 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Debbie, this is such a cute style on you!
7/30/04 4:18 PM
Irene said...
What a great-fitting top! Thanks for sharing your adjustments. I've taken my muslin up by at least 1" at the shoulders since the cross-grain stretch of the fabric ends up sagging DOWN above the seam.
7/30/04 1:34 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/30/04 12:43 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for a terrific review, Debbie!
7/30/04 12:42 PM
kirianth said...
Wow, I really like how you raised the neckline. Your top fits exactly the way I'd like mine to fit, so thank you for sharing the alteration in such wonderful detail!
7/30/04 12:01 PM
Teri said...
Debbie, thanks for the great review. I just love your top. It looks so good on you. I have yet to try one of these twisty tops.
7/30/04 11:35 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Thank you for a great review. I am going to keep it handy when I get to sew this top! I think you need to sew more of this ... fit is great, construction too ...
7/30/04 11:14 AM
PVA said...
Gazooks! What a great top! Every single detail is just beautifully executed, and thank you for such a detailed review. The colors & the print are just perfect for you. I'd say you've hit a home-run!
7/30/04 10:09 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Great review - thank you. I'll print this off and keep it handy when I get around to sewing this top. I like both of your tops.
7/30/04 9:58 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Thanks Linda! I think I have the links worked out now...
7/30/04 9:49 AM
LindaS. said...
Wow, Debbie, what a thorough and helpful review. It seems as though you've worked out all the problems with this because it fits beautifully and I especially like how the neckline looks both in terms of construction and fit. I'd love to make this for my daughter and after reading your review I think I could do so successfully. BTW, none of the links in your review worked for me except for the project photo.
7/30/04 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5822

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info