SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5255 oop (Misses' Twist Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1053 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Spriggs
photo

 
 
About Debbie Spriggsstar
WI USA
Member since: 10/4/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/04 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
your top is way cuter than any on the pattern pic!!! I love the skirt, too.
7/31/04 12:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review. As I said about your skirt, the top and skirt look great together.
7/31/04 7:52 AM
Meredith P said...
Thanks, Debbie. I love this top on you, and appreciate the details on the neckline and other modifications you made.
7/31/04 6:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. I like the raised neckline and the cap sleeve - great modifications.
7/31/04 0:18 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Debbie, this is such a cute style on you!
7/30/04 4:18 PM
Irene said...
What a great-fitting top! Thanks for sharing your adjustments. I've taken my muslin up by at least 1" at the shoulders since the cross-grain stretch of the fabric ends up sagging DOWN above the seam.
7/30/04 1:34 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty top. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/30/04 12:43 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for a terrific review, Debbie!
7/30/04 12:42 PM
kirianth said...
Wow, I really like how you raised the neckline. Your top fits exactly the way I'd like mine to fit, so thank you for sharing the alteration in such wonderful detail!
7/30/04 12:01 PM
Teri said...
Debbie, thanks for the great review. I just love your top. It looks so good on you. I have yet to try one of these twisty tops.
7/30/04 11:35 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Thank you for a great review. I am going to keep it handy when I get to sew this top! I think you need to sew more of this ... fit is great, construction too ...
7/30/04 11:14 AM
PVA said...
Gazooks! What a great top! Every single detail is just beautifully executed, and thank you for such a detailed review. The colors & the print are just perfect for you. I'd say you've hit a home-run!
7/30/04 10:09 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Great review - thank you. I'll print this off and keep it handy when I get around to sewing this top. I like both of your tops.
7/30/04 9:58 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Thanks Linda! I think I have the links worked out now...
7/30/04 9:49 AM
LindaS. said...
Wow, Debbie, what a thorough and helpful review. It seems as though you've worked out all the problems with this because it fits beautifully and I especially like how the neckline looks both in terms of construction and fit. I'd love to make this for my daughter and after reading your review I think I could do so successfully. BTW, none of the links in your review worked for me except for the project photo.
7/30/04 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 01-2013-My Design

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info