SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

43 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mich23 said... (2/15/12 3:29 PM) Reply
Really pleased to see a review of this from someone who considers themself a "Beginner". Given me the confidence that I could do these, and I'm pleased cos they really are a gorgeous design. I'll take the plunge I think. Next step... find some fabric I like!!
Jennifer shaw said... (5/22/11 2:43 PM) Reply
Your pants look wonderful! Thanks for your suggestions about the sizing.
Nancywin said... (4/4/11 10:21 PM) Reply
This pattern has gotten lots of good reviews and I can see why. THese look great on you! NIce job.
Annette1 said... (4/4/11 11:55 AM) Reply
These look SOOOOOOOOOO good on you! You really nailed the fit, despite the "growing fabric" -- ha! I wish I had those LOOOOOOONG legs of yours.
Heidi Ho said... (4/4/11 11:00 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I have made this pattern several times and each time was different depending on the fabric. I agree with you that they are cut larger than the photo reveals.
Pam in Virginia said... (4/4/11 9:05 AM) Reply
I know what you mean about stretch. I try not to use anything more than 2% lycra. More than that makes the garment feel rubbery-bouncy. Don't like it. These pants look wonderful. They're in my to-do line for Spring so I'm very glad to see how yours turned out. Great review.
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/3/11 7:37 PM) Reply
looks lovely.... Lycra % really messes consistent results & things up, but certainly adds to the comfort level of close-fit garments. Wish there was some industry standard and better fabric labeling on % stretch... Good to know the wasteband/fly went smooth. I'd like to try this pattern someday. Many thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-10

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details