SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

43 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mich23 said... (2/15/12 3:29 PM) Reply
Really pleased to see a review of this from someone who considers themself a "Beginner". Given me the confidence that I could do these, and I'm pleased cos they really are a gorgeous design. I'll take the plunge I think. Next step... find some fabric I like!!
Jennifer shaw said... (5/22/11 2:43 PM) Reply
Your pants look wonderful! Thanks for your suggestions about the sizing.
Nancywin said... (4/4/11 10:21 PM) Reply
This pattern has gotten lots of good reviews and I can see why. THese look great on you! NIce job.
Annette1 said... (4/4/11 11:55 AM) Reply
These look SOOOOOOOOOO good on you! You really nailed the fit, despite the "growing fabric" -- ha! I wish I had those LOOOOOOONG legs of yours.
Heidi Ho said... (4/4/11 11:00 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I have made this pattern several times and each time was different depending on the fabric. I agree with you that they are cut larger than the photo reveals.
Pam in Virginia said... (4/4/11 9:05 AM) Reply
I know what you mean about stretch. I try not to use anything more than 2% lycra. More than that makes the garment feel rubbery-bouncy. Don't like it. These pants look wonderful. They're in my to-do line for Spring so I'm very glad to see how yours turned out. Great review.
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/3/11 7:37 PM) Reply
looks lovely.... Lycra % really messes consistent results & things up, but certainly adds to the comfort level of close-fit garments. Wish there was some industry standard and better fabric labeling on % stretch... Good to know the wasteband/fly went smooth. I'd like to try this pattern someday. Many thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1686

photo
by: sherri930

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details