SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2253 (misses special occasionJessica McClintock)

12 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Wow! I can see why you felt like you looked like "a million bucks" You did! I love everything about this dress: The fit, the color, the style, the price ;-) Great job accessorizing it as well. Gorgeous!!!
4/3/11 6:14 PM
Christas said...
SOOOO pretty!!! You look gorgeous in your new dress. Amazing work!
4/3/11 6:24 PM
kcstarr49 said...
The belle of the ball. Congratulations on a beautiful dress.
4/3/11 6:37 PM
Kat B. said...
Stunning! You look fabulous. Great job!
4/3/11 6:41 PM
harmony758 said...
This dress is stunning!
4/3/11 7:06 PM
mesewlot said...
You truly look like a million bucks!!! Great job!
4/3/11 7:15 PM
annie11 said...
You did such a wonderful job on this! I am considering making this for a prom dress for my daughter's friend, and really appreciate seeing your review. You look absolutely stunning in it.
4/3/11 7:23 PM
becca a said...
What a spectacular dress! You look fabulous! It fits perfectly, and I love the "woven" bodice.
4/3/11 7:40 PM
LynneMR said...
You look stunning - I love everything about this dress - the colour, the bodice weaving, the shoulder treatment. Just beautiful!
4/3/11 7:46 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and you look gorgeous in it.
4/3/11 10:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful work! You look stunning. You definitely wear it well! And a shout out to Savannah- I am a GA girl now living in CA.
4/3/11 11:40 PM
Scheri said...
Another comment on this fabulous gown....you looked perfect!
4/4/11 6:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely beautiful gown and you look lovely in it!
4/4/11 7:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful!! Great job.
4/4/11 7:19 AM
janlynn said...
Wow what a dress ! And for under $20.00! Thanks for the review. This dress is an on my daughters list of things for me to sew.
4/4/11 8:35 AM
RLL said...
How beautiful.
4/4/11 9:19 AM
homejewel said...
You are a knockout in your gorgeous dress. Love the price :)
4/4/11 4:24 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You look so HOT yet elegant at the same time! You did a wonderful job on this dress. Color, fit, fabric....it all works very well together! I enjoyed the pictures on your blog. Nice pic of you and your husband. Great job!
4/5/11 3:33 PM
andread said...
I am going to give this one a shot. Thanks for the review!
4/13/11 12:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I found your blog with the dress!!! Just beautiful as always.
7/16/11 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2082

photo
by: Immelu

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now