SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
This dress is really beautiful in its bones, love it! Did you ditch the zipper?
4/3/11 5:59 PM
kcstarr49 said...
I don't even remember there being a zipper with this pattern. If there is one, I just ignored it. I have a rule of not sewing zippers with knit fabric. That would be/is a nightmare. :)
4/3/11 6:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look lovely in it and did a good job on the sewing. It's worth skipping a few cheeseburgers!
4/3/11 6:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I LOVE the color. Great job!
4/3/11 6:15 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty dress!
4/3/11 6:26 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Great fit and color. The dress looks fantastic on you!
4/3/11 6:30 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it!
4/3/11 6:45 PM
SandyTaz said...
Butterick would sell a lot more of this pattern if they had you on the cover of the envelope, modeling your dress. It looks very lovely on you. Congratulations on a job well done!
4/3/11 6:58 PM
LynneMR said...
You look fantastic! What a beautiful dress and the colour is amazing on you. Love all the pintuck detail - that would have been hard!
4/3/11 7:43 PM
becca a said...
I love the dress! Great color and very flattering. Definitely worth the tedium of sewing all those tucks.
4/3/11 7:44 PM
Gold said...
You look wonderful in that dress! I will be adding this dress to my list.
4/3/11 8:27 PM
Peacock Chic said...
cute! love the color
4/3/11 10:29 PM
Terri A said...
That is sooooooo cute!!!!!
4/4/11 2:40 AM
Rlkataja said...
This dress looks amazing-great job and the color is beautiful on you!
4/4/11 5:46 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you look like a dream. I love the bumble gum pink fabric you used.
4/4/11 6:24 AM
birdmcfarland said...
you look fabulous in this. I love the color on you. Great job on the sewing. It looks totally store-bought!
4/4/11 7:45 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - you look great in this dress and the bright pink!
4/4/11 4:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress, worn beautifully. congratulations!
4/4/11 5:26 PM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks so nice one you, just beautiful.
4/4/11 11:41 PM
Bonnie O said...
You look fantastic!
4/5/11 9:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! Love the color of this dress! Nice work!
4/5/11 7:43 PM
paloverde said...
You simply must update your sewing rating. No way can you be considered a beginner! You look fabulous!
6/8/11 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-20 Reefer Jacket

photo
by: miho555

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now