SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
This dress is really beautiful in its bones, love it! Did you ditch the zipper?
4/3/11 5:59 PM
kcstarr49 said...
I don't even remember there being a zipper with this pattern. If there is one, I just ignored it. I have a rule of not sewing zippers with knit fabric. That would be/is a nightmare. :)
4/3/11 6:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You look lovely in it and did a good job on the sewing. It's worth skipping a few cheeseburgers!
4/3/11 6:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I LOVE the color. Great job!
4/3/11 6:15 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty dress!
4/3/11 6:26 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Great fit and color. The dress looks fantastic on you!
4/3/11 6:30 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it!
4/3/11 6:45 PM
SandyTaz said...
Butterick would sell a lot more of this pattern if they had you on the cover of the envelope, modeling your dress. It looks very lovely on you. Congratulations on a job well done!
4/3/11 6:58 PM
LynneMR said...
You look fantastic! What a beautiful dress and the colour is amazing on you. Love all the pintuck detail - that would have been hard!
4/3/11 7:43 PM
becca a said...
I love the dress! Great color and very flattering. Definitely worth the tedium of sewing all those tucks.
4/3/11 7:44 PM
Gold said...
You look wonderful in that dress! I will be adding this dress to my list.
4/3/11 8:27 PM
Peacock Chic said...
cute! love the color
4/3/11 10:29 PM
Terri A said...
That is sooooooo cute!!!!!
4/4/11 2:40 AM
Rlkataja said...
This dress looks amazing-great job and the color is beautiful on you!
4/4/11 5:46 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you look like a dream. I love the bumble gum pink fabric you used.
4/4/11 6:24 AM
birdmcfarland said...
you look fabulous in this. I love the color on you. Great job on the sewing. It looks totally store-bought!
4/4/11 7:45 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - you look great in this dress and the bright pink!
4/4/11 4:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress, worn beautifully. congratulations!
4/4/11 5:26 PM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks so nice one you, just beautiful.
4/4/11 11:41 PM
Bonnie O said...
You look fantastic!
4/5/11 9:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! Love the color of this dress! Nice work!
4/5/11 7:43 PM
paloverde said...
You simply must update your sewing rating. No way can you be considered a beginner! You look fabulous!
6/8/11 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now