Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1248 (AKO Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 762 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 11:44 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 1:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your skirt!!
4/4/11 0:05 AM
mm said...
You look great in this skirt.
4/4/11 5:46 AM
BillieJean said...
You are such an adventuresome sewer! Very dramatic skirt.
4/4/11 5:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Where did you get those boots? Also, I love the skirt and just generally love your taste in sewing.
4/4/11 8:27 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Rebecca, those are Fluevogs. :)
4/4/11 9:16 AM
DorothyK said...
Great idea to do this skirt in a drapy fabric. It has a totally different look but it's fabulous. You are always thinking outside the box. I bought the pattern also, and I will definitely try it both ways.
4/4/11 10:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how CUTE! I was just admiring this pattern during the last online pattern sale. I LOVE your version, and you wear it SO WELL. :o)
4/4/11 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and no wonder I love the boots. :o)
4/4/11 11:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt! Clever changes to modify the pattern to your fitting desires and smart choice of fabric for a lovely drapey look.
4/10/11 8:37 AM
marec said...
What a perfect skirt for you! I love the pockets in the fabric you chose.
4/10/11 9:16 AM
lamstu said...
Great interpretation of an interesting skirt. I like yours even better than the original.
4/10/11 9:36 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks fantastic!! Thanks for posting.
4/13/11 7:04 PM
mmcp said...
I didn't think about the fact that the lining helped support the pockets-- I was hoping to eliminate it altogether. What if pockets were something like chiffon or even silk organza--they're not functional anyhow... I might try that and see if I can get away with it.
8/20/11 2:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us