SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/11 11:44 PM
Last Updated:4/10/11 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
I didn't think about the fact that the lining helped support the pockets-- I was hoping to eliminate it altogether. What if pockets were something like chiffon or even silk organza--they're not functional anyhow... I might try that and see if I can get away with it.
8/20/11 2:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks fantastic!! Thanks for posting.
4/13/11 7:04 PM
lamstu said...
Great interpretation of an interesting skirt. I like yours even better than the original.
4/10/11 9:36 AM
marec said...
What a perfect skirt for you! I love the pockets in the fabric you chose.
4/10/11 9:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt! Clever changes to modify the pattern to your fitting desires and smart choice of fabric for a lovely drapey look.
4/10/11 8:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and no wonder I love the boots. :o)
4/4/11 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how CUTE! I was just admiring this pattern during the last online pattern sale. I LOVE your version, and you wear it SO WELL. :o)
4/4/11 11:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Great idea to do this skirt in a drapy fabric. It has a totally different look but it's fabulous. You are always thinking outside the box. I bought the pattern also, and I will definitely try it both ways.
4/4/11 10:21 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Rebecca, those are Fluevogs. :)
4/4/11 9:16 AM
Rebecca D said...
Where did you get those boots? Also, I love the skirt and just generally love your taste in sewing.
4/4/11 8:27 AM
BillieJean said...
You are such an adventuresome sewer! Very dramatic skirt.
4/4/11 5:58 AM
mm said...
You look great in this skirt.
4/4/11 5:46 AM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt!!
4/4/11 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now