SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 

29 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:cairncrew
photo

 
 
About cairncrewstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 14)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 8:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cairncrew said... (4/4/11 1:28 PM) Reply
I think in the end, it's really the wrap thing that makes it less than comfortable for me. As dbsewer said, I could redo a muslin and change the sleeves, and I may very well do that. In the end though, the wrap style, no matter how pretty just isn't for me. We all look good and feel good in different things. I tried, it just wasn't for me and certainly not worth the myriad of changes that I feel would be needed to make it to my liking. In the end a wrap by any other name is still a wrap! ;)
MNBarb said... (4/4/11 1:05 PM) Reply
Oh, it's so defeating to have a complicated pattern turn out below your expectations. I hope you can figure out a way to make this work for you. I think this must be a difficult pattern to fit.
dbsewer said... (4/4/11 9:04 AM) Reply
Sleeves and armholes are easy to fix. Perhaps make a muslin of the top portion, and redraw and refit that part of the bodice. A pattern is a starting point and you should be free to adjust and change to suit yourself.
Hilary said... (4/4/11 8:57 AM) Reply
That's too bad that it didn't work out for you! It goes look cute in the picture but if it's not comfortable I can understand it not being a favorite.
renren said... (4/4/11 8:46 AM) Reply
Oh, no! That looks like a lot of work for a back of closet garment! It looks really nice--you really got that neckline perfect. Maybe you will change your mind . . . or maybe the constricting armhole and cap sleeves will be enough to keep you from wearing it. Whatever the outcome, you've done a great job sewing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details