SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2965 (Misses' Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said...
After all of the drama and cost, your top looks like a million dollars. Love your style!
4/6/11 8:11 PM
marthamyers said...
What I want to know is how you get your husband to cut out garments ;) I too love your review, as well as your tops. Happy stripes; happy spring! The top looks lovely on you. Thanks for sharing this.
4/5/11 9:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and comfortable-looking top.
4/5/11 8:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am always a sucker for stripes... your pattern certainly plays those stripes to advantage. I am right with your sewing math too.. please review cutters after you give them a good breaking in... curious how they help / function, and safety issues... many thanks! I just re-read more carefully your post, and see you had a sparking thing... & obvious find that tool most useful because you replaced it right away. So, let us all here at PR know about the replacement pair and how useful in general. thank you in advance!
4/5/11 8:31 AM
persevering said...
Fabulous tops, and great review! I hope you get many years of use from your new cutter.
4/5/11 0:26 AM
JillyBe said...
I think I shouldn't be giggling at your story, but with your description of how much this top cost I can't wipe a smile off my face :D. I hope the results are worth it to you, because from my view, your top is fabulous!!! What perfect use of a unique & wonderful fabric.
4/4/11 10:55 PM
21wale said...
VERY neat top. I hope your new cutter treats you well.
4/4/11 10:14 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Thanks for sharing your story. I hope you get a lot of use out of your new rotary cutter.
4/4/11 8:38 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
That's the most expensive super cute knit top I've seen in a long time! I do love the stripes, though, it has a very cool look to it.
4/4/11 7:02 PM
Time4me said...
Your story humbles me with it's awesomeness. $400 for an ORGANIC- high end- couture - Swedish designer top seems more than reasonable. It looks perfect!
4/4/11 3:31 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - you can always say you paid $$$$ for it but really am sorry you lost your electric cuttter.
4/4/11 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6170

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

More Info