Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2965 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 459 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/11 3:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - you can always say you paid $$$$ for it but really am sorry you lost your electric cuttter.
4/4/11 3:28 PM
Time4me said...
Your story humbles me with it's awesomeness. $400 for an ORGANIC- high end- couture - Swedish designer top seems more than reasonable. It looks perfect!
4/4/11 3:31 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
That's the most expensive super cute knit top I've seen in a long time! I do love the stripes, though, it has a very cool look to it.
4/4/11 7:02 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Thanks for sharing your story. I hope you get a lot of use out of your new rotary cutter.
4/4/11 8:38 PM
21wale said...
VERY neat top. I hope your new cutter treats you well.
4/4/11 10:14 PM
JillyBe said...
I think I shouldn't be giggling at your story, but with your description of how much this top cost I can't wipe a smile off my face :D. I hope the results are worth it to you, because from my view, your top is fabulous!!! What perfect use of a unique & wonderful fabric.
4/4/11 10:55 PM
persevering said...
Fabulous tops, and great review! I hope you get many years of use from your new cutter.
4/5/11 0:26 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am always a sucker for stripes... your pattern certainly plays those stripes to advantage. I am right with your sewing math too.. please review cutters after you give them a good breaking in... curious how they help / function, and safety issues... many thanks! I just re-read more carefully your post, and see you had a sparking thing... & obvious find that tool most useful because you replaced it right away. So, let us all here at PR know about the replacement pair and how useful in general. thank you in advance!
4/5/11 8:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and comfortable-looking top.
4/5/11 8:36 AM
marthamyers said...
What I want to know is how you get your husband to cut out garments ;) I too love your review, as well as your tops. Happy stripes; happy spring! The top looks lovely on you. Thanks for sharing this.
4/5/11 9:15 AM
Terri K said...
After all of the drama and cost, your top looks like a million dollars. Love your style!
4/6/11 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 5886
photo
Review by Nenewhis on 6/12/13
Read Review

Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )
Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7359 SHIRT
photo
Review by LTC on 9/16/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us