Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2787 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 838 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 9:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 9:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Your fabric is not an obvious choice for this dress, but it works. The result is fabulous.
4/5/11 10:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
A gorgeous dress and you wear it well.
4/5/11 11:12 PM
LynneMR said...
Your dress is beautiful - I love the style and your fabric is very pretty.
4/5/11 11:33 PM
jemgirlca said...
I love your dress and fabric! It fits you amazingly!! How wrinkly is that fabric? I may have to get some...
4/5/11 11:39 PM
Scheri said...
Lauramae, You are my favorite on thi site! Your taste and style are my cup of tea. Another extraordinary dress. I have this pattern in my stash along with EVERY Vogue vintage pattern. This just may be the style that may work for me. Keep on sewing you are my inspiration. PS Love tyhe chi...I have (4)
4/6/11 0:13 AM
SusiM said...
I appreciate the info about the finished pattern measurements-that's good to know ahead of time. As usual, your dress is gorgeous and suits you well.
4/6/11 0:14 AM
Aixoise said...
You look fabulous! What a dress! What a figure! And where'd you get those shoes? Your reviews are so much fun.
4/6/11 0:59 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress looks fabulous and the fabric is very nice.
4/6/11 7:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
your dress is gorgeous excellent review
4/6/11 8:46 AM
anika said...
What a great dress. I love this pattern and have it in my stash, but had not even considered tackling it yet because it looked so fitted and I thought it would take many alterations. Your excellent and very helpful review has just moved it way up the pattern queue. Thank you!
4/6/11 11:50 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. It looks great on you. Thank you for your usual detailed review. Always very informative.
4/6/11 12:33 PM
lauramae said...
I am never sure how to respond to the comments left on this website! Is it better to add to the actual review, or just add a comment? Is there are way to reply to a specific comment? Anyway . . . thank you everyone for your lovely and inspiring comments. Jemgirlca – the rayon does not wrinkle very much at all, and it irons beautifully; Scheri – thank you for all of your delightful comments, and those two little faces that have recently been added to your avatar are super cute, Chihuahuas always make me smile (as do your comments); Aixoise – the shoes are a couple of seasons old, I purchased them at 6pm.com and they are Sofft brand shoes “Cally” in Ocean Green.
4/6/11 5:02 PM
drsue said...
Terrific dress, terrific review!
4/8/11 3:23 PM
fabricfanatic said...
Thanks for the hint about the sizing. The drawing on the envelope makes it look very close fitting in the waist area. Now I'll know to measure the pattern pieces first. Thanks!
11/20/11 5:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us