SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo

 
 
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 9:30 AM
Last Updated:4/5/11 10:36 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
myeclecticmess said... (6/13/11 1:33 PM) Reply
I did end up chopping them off and making them into capris last week. Now they are my go to pants for when I want to be comfortable but still look a little nicer than shorts.
SweetCaroline said... (6/11/11 6:23 PM) Reply
I actually first used this pattern in 2008 in conjunction with a Pamela Leggett class. We amde view B with a fly front zipper and I skipped the pockets to reduce bulk and becasue I can't keep my hands out when I have pockets. Not a very flattering stance. I highly reccomend this pattern, I get "have you lost weight" comments every time I wear them, fit does make a difference!
lyndle said... (4/7/11 3:27 AM) Reply
Excellent fit. Well done!
myeclecticmess said... (4/5/11 10:46 AM) Reply
Good idea cj. I could even add cuffs using that technique. I may just end up cutting them off and making capris for the summer.
cjsews said... (4/5/11 10:38 AM) Reply
You could easily add a 1 1/2" or 2" facing to bottom. Just cut a facing out that repeats the shape of the bottom edge.....if it is a straight edge, just a strip of straight fabric, preferable cut on cross grain. Once you apply it and topstitch, no one will know it is a facing, not a turned back hem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1362

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details