Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5600 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 420 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:IZJ
photo
About IZJstar
USA
Member since: 8/11/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 12:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 12:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
This is adorable! I totally skimmed over this pattern but now you've made me want it.
4/5/11 2:08 PM
cabrewer82 said...
I really love how your version of this dress. The grey is really nice (I love the buttons too). I have this pattern and am really excited to make it based on this.
4/5/11 6:59 PM
elinorina said...
I just bought this pattern, and am washing two pieces of fabric for two versions... I'm thinking it'll be a great staple in my wardrobe; thanks for the hint on the length!
4/5/11 8:23 PM
Scheri said...
Love this dress. It looks great in cotton.
4/6/11 1:44 AM
trinicity said...
I love it, great job
4/6/11 6:57 AM
nancyc said...
So cute! I never noticed this pattern. Thanks for the review!
4/6/11 10:40 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress!
4/8/11 1:29 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I have got to pick up this pattern. I love your version!
4/25/11 3:54 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! I have this pattern in my queue and now I can't wait to make it. Thanks for the review.
5/11/11 8:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by margy.64 on 1/4/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wild Ginger PMB3: Plaid Jacket
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 10/1/04
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us