SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2377 (Child's Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 3:29 PM
Last Updated:4/7/11 3:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
juliesbtw said...
These are so cute! I love this pattern, it's so fun, easy, and very cute. Your fabric choices were perfect!
5/28/11 3:28 PM
Aroura said...
Oh I adore both your versions! This is also one of my favorite patterns, but your prints really make it stand out. The matching barrettes are such a perfect touch!
4/11/11 3:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Sweet, sweet dresses. The added butterflies give a cute focal point.
4/8/11 11:03 AM
Judy Kski said...
Such cute dresses! I saw those fabrics in Hobby Lobby and fell in love with them too. However, I didn't buy them because I have enough projects lined up for my great niece. I'm so glad to be able to see them made up into dresses that are just adorable.
4/8/11 10:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
4/8/11 8:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E !!! Love these dresses, the fabrics and styles and the barettes. As a Nana, new to children's sewing (again), I hadn't thought of using the barretes on a dress. They add a high end look to the dresses. Thanks for sharing with us :)
4/8/11 1:19 AM
kwpanthermom said...
super cute!
4/7/11 10:00 PM
newmama said...
Thank you! It's actually a dark brown print, I am not so good at taking pictures.
4/7/11 8:16 PM
vlwsews said...
Darling!
4/7/11 7:08 PM
MamaSewing said...
How adorable. The black print makes these look so unique and I love the butterflies!
4/7/11 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Maggie

Maggie

More Info
Other Hospital Doll

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review