SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2377 (Child's Dresses)

29 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/11 3:29 PM
Last Updated:4/7/11 3:30 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by newmama using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
juliesbtw said... (5/28/11 3:28 PM) Reply
These are so cute! I love this pattern, it's so fun, easy, and very cute. Your fabric choices were perfect!
Aroura said... (4/11/11 3:39 AM) Reply
Oh I adore both your versions! This is also one of my favorite patterns, but your prints really make it stand out. The matching barrettes are such a perfect touch!
Barbara V said... (4/8/11 11:03 AM) Reply
Sweet, sweet dresses. The added butterflies give a cute focal point.
Judy Kski said... (4/8/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Such cute dresses! I saw those fabrics in Hobby Lobby and fell in love with them too. However, I didn't buy them because I have enough projects lined up for my great niece. I'm so glad to be able to see them made up into dresses that are just adorable.
Elemenopeo said... (4/8/11 8:49 AM) Reply
cute
Vonnevo said... (4/8/11 1:19 AM) Reply
A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E !!! Love these dresses, the fabrics and styles and the barettes. As a Nana, new to children's sewing (again), I hadn't thought of using the barretes on a dress. They add a high end look to the dresses. Thanks for sharing with us :)
kwpanthermom said... (4/7/11 10:00 PM) Reply
super cute!
newmama said... (4/7/11 8:16 PM) Reply
Thank you! It's actually a dark brown print, I am not so good at taking pictures.
vlwsews said... (4/7/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Darling!
MamaSewing said... (4/7/11 3:41 PM) Reply
How adorable. The black print makes these look so unique and I love the butterflies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1702

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's 2401

photo
by: Aafke

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details