Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 179 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 10:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Cute! The zipper facing is a nice addition. I am a big sleepsack fan too, I made a Burda sleepsack (have yet to review it though). A local kids store here has Moulin Roty sleepsacks - adorable little critters embroidered on them - but hovering in the $100 range! Making them yourself is the way to go, that way you get exactly the weight that you want. Love your new profile pic, too :)
4/5/11 10:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
Thanks, Christina! Love your photo, too. Will have to look into the Moulin Roty sacks for inspiration:) I am trying to obtain the Ottobre issue for the cute boy short onesie you reviewed! Love it! Ahhh! Those sleep sacks are gorgeous!! Major inspiration:)
4/5/11 10:56 PM
SVN said...
Thanks for excellent instructions. I made the sleepsack when mine was newborn, and couldn't figure out the neck opening to save my life! I've been wanting to try again and this is just the inspiration I need. Btw - your daughter is gorgeous. Congrats.
4/6/11 3:45 AM
ksmith90 said...
Sleepsacks are the best and you're little one looks delighted to be in it! So cute!
4/6/11 1:35 PM
Katie Pizzo said...
Thank you for the great review. I am going to be a first time grandma and have made this with the long sleeves and really was wondering about the zipper on a newborns little neck/chest. The facing instructions are great and much appreciated. Your little girl is a real cutie. Thanks again for the great review
4/8/11 8:05 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm about to tackle my first baby sack, & even though it isn't the KS pattern, your review is uber helpful, thank you!
1/20/12 11:44 PM
janbatch said...
This is lovey and very informative
4/12/12 5:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116 dress
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 7/19/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6084 Two Hour Top
photo
Review by KatieA on 10/21/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us