SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

18 more reviews
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janbatch said... (4/12/12 5:03 AM) Reply
This is lovey and very informative
JillyBe said... (1/20/12 11:44 PM) Reply
I'm about to tackle my first baby sack, & even though it isn't the KS pattern, your review is uber helpful, thank you!
Katie Pizzo said... (4/8/11 8:05 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great review. I am going to be a first time grandma and have made this with the long sleeves and really was wondering about the zipper on a newborns little neck/chest. The facing instructions are great and much appreciated. Your little girl is a real cutie. Thanks again for the great review
ksmith90 said... (4/6/11 1:35 PM) Reply
Sleepsacks are the best and you're little one looks delighted to be in it! So cute!
SVN said... (4/6/11 3:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for excellent instructions. I made the sleepsack when mine was newborn, and couldn't figure out the neck opening to save my life! I've been wanting to try again and this is just the inspiration I need. Btw - your daughter is gorgeous. Congrats.
Raye Ann said... (4/5/11 10:56 PM) Reply
Thanks, Christina! Love your photo, too. Will have to look into the Moulin Roty sacks for inspiration:) I am trying to obtain the Ottobre issue for the cute boy short onesie you reviewed! Love it! Ahhh! Those sleep sacks are gorgeous!! Major inspiration:)
Christina Sonja said... (4/5/11 10:51 PM) Reply
Cute! The zipper facing is a nice addition. I am a big sleepsack fan too, I made a Burda sleepsack (have yet to review it though). A local kids store here has Moulin Roty sleepsacks - adorable little critters embroidered on them - but hovering in the $100 range! Making them yourself is the way to go, that way you get exactly the weight that you want. Love your new profile pic, too :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review