SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

18 more reviews
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 3:11 PM
Last Updated:4/5/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janbatch said...
This is lovey and very informative
4/12/12 5:03 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm about to tackle my first baby sack, & even though it isn't the KS pattern, your review is uber helpful, thank you!
1/20/12 11:44 PM
Katie Pizzo said...
Thank you for the great review. I am going to be a first time grandma and have made this with the long sleeves and really was wondering about the zipper on a newborns little neck/chest. The facing instructions are great and much appreciated. Your little girl is a real cutie. Thanks again for the great review
4/8/11 8:05 AM
ksmith90 said...
Sleepsacks are the best and you're little one looks delighted to be in it! So cute!
4/6/11 1:35 PM
SVN said...
Thanks for excellent instructions. I made the sleepsack when mine was newborn, and couldn't figure out the neck opening to save my life! I've been wanting to try again and this is just the inspiration I need. Btw - your daughter is gorgeous. Congrats.
4/6/11 3:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
Thanks, Christina! Love your photo, too. Will have to look into the Moulin Roty sacks for inspiration:) I am trying to obtain the Ottobre issue for the cute boy short onesie you reviewed! Love it! Ahhh! Those sleep sacks are gorgeous!! Major inspiration:)
4/5/11 10:56 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cute! The zipper facing is a nice addition. I am a big sleepsack fan too, I made a Burda sleepsack (have yet to review it though). A local kids store here has Moulin Roty sleepsacks - adorable little critters embroidered on them - but hovering in the $100 range! Making them yourself is the way to go, that way you get exactly the weight that you want. Love your new profile pic, too :)
4/5/11 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
McCall's Vintage 6479

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info