SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6940 (Misses Knit Tops)

24 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
The top looks great.
6/2/11 10:38 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love the top! I also snipped fabric on a top I was making last weekend but it was a teeny tiny slit and I think I salvaged it by fusing a small piece of interfacing to the back where the slit was.
5/3/11 4:18 PM
nancyc said...
Your perseverance paid off--beautiful top!
4/6/11 10:47 PM
janet said...
You look GREAT! Beautiful top.
4/6/11 11:50 AM
Scheri said...
Great top..your smile says it all.
4/6/11 1:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such an snazzy top on you! You achieved a very nice fit.
4/5/11 11:56 PM
LynneMR said...
Very cute top! (Shame about the first one).
4/5/11 11:35 PM
SewWil said...
Your turned out very nice. Good for you making a second one. Nice fabric selection.
4/5/11 10:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
Thank-you everyone for such wonderful comments. homejewel, the sleeves were put in with the flat method, in fact I put them in with the serger using the differential feed between notches to ease the sleeve in without pins.
4/5/11 10:34 PM
MamaSewing said...
Love the print - I think your twist looks fine!
4/5/11 10:28 PM
21wale said...
Too bad about the first shirt ): This version looks very pretty - there are so many different kinds of twist treatments, who knows what it's supposed to look like?
4/5/11 9:29 PM
homejewel said...
It sure looks pretty on you. Sorry you had difficulties. I'm wondering about the sleeves. Do they instructions say to set them in? Or are they sewn in flat? Many times I have found it much easier for knits to sew them in flat.
4/5/11 8:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Loving this top cleverkitty! Love the style and the print of the fabric. You really know what looks good on you! I know about accidental snipping. That is something that needs to be experienced just once! I did it on a dress that I made and thankfully enough it was in the hem area and was not very noticeable.
4/5/11 7:29 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Looks like it was worth it to stick it out the second round. I did the same thing to some PJ's I made my husband today. Big cut in the leg. I just stitched and glued mine since they were just PJs. Still...makes you want to cry! LOL! :)
4/5/11 7:01 PM
Christas said...
That is a bummer about snipping the first top. The second one looks very nice. Pretty fabric choice!
4/5/11 6:09 PM
SandyTaz said...
Very nice top. Very helpful review, too! Thank you!
4/5/11 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now