Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6940 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 555 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Very nice top. Very helpful review, too! Thank you!
4/5/11 6:04 PM
Christas said...
That is a bummer about snipping the first top. The second one looks very nice. Pretty fabric choice!
4/5/11 6:09 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Looks like it was worth it to stick it out the second round. I did the same thing to some PJ's I made my husband today. Big cut in the leg. I just stitched and glued mine since they were just PJs. Still...makes you want to cry! LOL! :)
4/5/11 7:01 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Loving this top cleverkitty! Love the style and the print of the fabric. You really know what looks good on you! I know about accidental snipping. That is something that needs to be experienced just once! I did it on a dress that I made and thankfully enough it was in the hem area and was not very noticeable.
4/5/11 7:29 PM
homejewel said...
It sure looks pretty on you. Sorry you had difficulties. I'm wondering about the sleeves. Do they instructions say to set them in? Or are they sewn in flat? Many times I have found it much easier for knits to sew them in flat.
4/5/11 8:31 PM
21wale said...
Too bad about the first shirt ): This version looks very pretty - there are so many different kinds of twist treatments, who knows what it's supposed to look like?
4/5/11 9:29 PM
MamaSewing said...
Love the print - I think your twist looks fine!
4/5/11 10:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
Thank-you everyone for such wonderful comments. homejewel, the sleeves were put in with the flat method, in fact I put them in with the serger using the differential feed between notches to ease the sleeve in without pins.
4/5/11 10:34 PM
SewWil said...
Your turned out very nice. Good for you making a second one. Nice fabric selection.
4/5/11 10:39 PM
LynneMR said...
Very cute top! (Shame about the first one).
4/5/11 11:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such an snazzy top on you! You achieved a very nice fit.
4/5/11 11:56 PM
Scheri said...
Great top..your smile says it all.
4/6/11 1:13 AM
janet said...
You look GREAT! Beautiful top.
4/6/11 11:50 AM
nancyc said...
Your perseverance paid off--beautiful top!
4/6/11 10:47 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love the top! I also snipped fabric on a top I was making last weekend but it was a teeny tiny slit and I think I salvaged it by fusing a small piece of interfacing to the back where the slit was.
5/3/11 4:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The top looks great.
6/2/11 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us