SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

45 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (4/29/11 7:57 PM) Reply
You are not kidding about the HOT factor! I just got this one at the last sale and am ready to dive in. Your version is gorgeous, and i agree about the topstitching!
Jennifer shaw said... (4/17/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
becca a said... (4/6/11 10:12 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress! I love the color.
trinicity said... (4/6/11 6:53 AM) Reply
I love this color, its beautiful
eclectickim said... (4/6/11 0:53 AM) Reply
Thanks to all of you lovely ladies for reading my review! lakaribane - seriously, this dress is The Business. My mother even loves this dress. The cleavage, through the way it falls and depending on the bra, makes you go up about a cup. Also, it's "safe", meaning that you have control of the breast cleavage showing due to how tight you sew the breast pull down band. Next time, I'm going to make this a long maxi dress. It's perfect for summer!
Scheri said... (4/6/11 0:27 AM) Reply
Love your review. Great dress in sure a pretty color.
LynneMR said... (4/5/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Great colour and very pretty dress. I've got this pattern and some fabric ready to go, so thanks for your review!
Sandi S said... (4/5/11 11:12 PM) Reply
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I really like your version of it.
SewWil said... (4/5/11 10:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Love the color.
talesofawannabe said... (4/5/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress! Much better than the pattern envelope. :]
lakaribane said... (4/5/11 8:27 PM) Reply
You are selling this pattern, seriously! I need several of these dresses now, LOL! All your fault, too! Love the colour but how's the cleavage?
Raye Ann said... (4/5/11 7:07 PM) Reply
it certainly is beautiful! hope you gets lots of enjoyment from it.
SandyTaz said... (4/5/11 6:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Enjoyable review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review