SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

43 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Beautiful dress. Enjoyable review, too!
4/5/11 6:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
it certainly is beautiful! hope you gets lots of enjoyment from it.
4/5/11 7:07 PM
lakaribane said...
You are selling this pattern, seriously! I need several of these dresses now, LOL! All your fault, too! Love the colour but how's the cleavage?
4/5/11 8:27 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a pretty dress! Much better than the pattern envelope. :]
4/5/11 10:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love the color.
4/5/11 10:45 PM
Sandi S said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I really like your version of it.
4/5/11 11:12 PM
LynneMR said...
Great colour and very pretty dress. I've got this pattern and some fabric ready to go, so thanks for your review!
4/5/11 11:30 PM
Scheri said...
Love your review. Great dress in sure a pretty color.
4/6/11 0:27 AM
eclectickim said...
Thanks to all of you lovely ladies for reading my review! lakaribane - seriously, this dress is The Business. My mother even loves this dress. The cleavage, through the way it falls and depending on the bra, makes you go up about a cup. Also, it's "safe", meaning that you have control of the breast cleavage showing due to how tight you sew the breast pull down band. Next time, I'm going to make this a long maxi dress. It's perfect for summer!
4/6/11 0:53 AM
trinicity said...
I love this color, its beautiful
4/6/11 6:53 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I love the color.
4/6/11 10:12 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
4/17/11 8:31 PM
2takeKate said...
You are not kidding about the HOT factor! I just got this one at the last sale and am ready to dive in. Your version is gorgeous, and i agree about the topstitching!
4/29/11 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now