Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 376 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Beautiful dress. Enjoyable review, too!
4/5/11 6:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
it certainly is beautiful! hope you gets lots of enjoyment from it.
4/5/11 7:07 PM
lakaribane said...
You are selling this pattern, seriously! I need several of these dresses now, LOL! All your fault, too! Love the colour but how's the cleavage?
4/5/11 8:27 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a pretty dress! Much better than the pattern envelope. :]
4/5/11 10:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love the color.
4/5/11 10:45 PM
Sandi S said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I really like your version of it.
4/5/11 11:12 PM
LynneMR said...
Great colour and very pretty dress. I've got this pattern and some fabric ready to go, so thanks for your review!
4/5/11 11:30 PM
Scheri said...
Love your review. Great dress in sure a pretty color.
4/6/11 0:27 AM
eclectickim said...
Thanks to all of you lovely ladies for reading my review! lakaribane - seriously, this dress is The Business. My mother even loves this dress. The cleavage, through the way it falls and depending on the bra, makes you go up about a cup. Also, it's "safe", meaning that you have control of the breast cleavage showing due to how tight you sew the breast pull down band. Next time, I'm going to make this a long maxi dress. It's perfect for summer!
4/6/11 0:53 AM
trinicity said...
I love this color, its beautiful
4/6/11 6:53 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I love the color.
4/6/11 10:12 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
4/17/11 8:31 PM
2takeKate said...
You are not kidding about the HOT factor! I just got this one at the last sale and am ready to dive in. Your version is gorgeous, and i agree about the topstitching!
4/29/11 7:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us