Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

51 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by eclectickim using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
2takeKate said... (4/29/11 7:57 PM) Reply
You are not kidding about the HOT factor! I just got this one at the last sale and am ready to dive in. Your version is gorgeous, and i agree about the topstitching!
Jennifer shaw said... (4/17/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
becca a said... (4/6/11 10:12 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress! I love the color.
trinicity said... (4/6/11 6:53 AM) Reply
I love this color, its beautiful
eclectickim said... (4/6/11 0:53 AM) Reply
Thanks to all of you lovely ladies for reading my review! lakaribane - seriously, this dress is The Business. My mother even loves this dress. The cleavage, through the way it falls and depending on the bra, makes you go up about a cup. Also, it's "safe", meaning that you have control of the breast cleavage showing due to how tight you sew the breast pull down band. Next time, I'm going to make this a long maxi dress. It's perfect for summer!
Scheri said... (4/6/11 0:27 AM) Reply
Love your review. Great dress in sure a pretty color.
LynneMR said... (4/5/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Great colour and very pretty dress. I've got this pattern and some fabric ready to go, so thanks for your review!
Sandi S said... (4/5/11 11:12 PM) Reply
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I really like your version of it.
SewWil said... (4/5/11 10:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Love the color.
talesofawannabe said... (4/5/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress! Much better than the pattern envelope. :]
lakaribane said... (4/5/11 8:27 PM) Reply
You are selling this pattern, seriously! I need several of these dresses now, LOL! All your fault, too! Love the colour but how's the cleavage?
Raye Ann said... (4/5/11 7:07 PM) Reply
it certainly is beautiful! hope you gets lots of enjoyment from it.
SandyTaz said... (4/5/11 6:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Enjoyable review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 1702

photo
by: grays08

Review
Marfy 3379

photo
by: SueV

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details