SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

49 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by eclectickim using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (4/29/11 7:57 PM) Reply
You are not kidding about the HOT factor! I just got this one at the last sale and am ready to dive in. Your version is gorgeous, and i agree about the topstitching!
Jennifer shaw said... (4/17/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
becca a said... (4/6/11 10:12 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress! I love the color.
trinicity said... (4/6/11 6:53 AM) Reply
I love this color, its beautiful
eclectickim said... (4/6/11 0:53 AM) Reply
Thanks to all of you lovely ladies for reading my review! lakaribane - seriously, this dress is The Business. My mother even loves this dress. The cleavage, through the way it falls and depending on the bra, makes you go up about a cup. Also, it's "safe", meaning that you have control of the breast cleavage showing due to how tight you sew the breast pull down band. Next time, I'm going to make this a long maxi dress. It's perfect for summer!
Scheri said... (4/6/11 0:27 AM) Reply
Love your review. Great dress in sure a pretty color.
LynneMR said... (4/5/11 11:30 PM) Reply
Great colour and very pretty dress. I've got this pattern and some fabric ready to go, so thanks for your review!
Sandi S said... (4/5/11 11:12 PM) Reply
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I really like your version of it.
SewWil said... (4/5/11 10:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Love the color.
talesofawannabe said... (4/5/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress! Much better than the pattern envelope. :]
lakaribane said... (4/5/11 8:27 PM) Reply
You are selling this pattern, seriously! I need several of these dresses now, LOL! All your fault, too! Love the colour but how's the cleavage?
Raye Ann said... (4/5/11 7:07 PM) Reply
it certainly is beautiful! hope you gets lots of enjoyment from it.
SandyTaz said... (4/5/11 6:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Enjoyable review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3893

photo
by: msschiel

Review
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details