SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

44 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:eclectickim
photo

 
 
About eclectickimstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/11 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandyTaz said...
Beautiful dress. Enjoyable review, too!
4/5/11 6:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
it certainly is beautiful! hope you gets lots of enjoyment from it.
4/5/11 7:07 PM
lakaribane said...
You are selling this pattern, seriously! I need several of these dresses now, LOL! All your fault, too! Love the colour but how's the cleavage?
4/5/11 8:27 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a pretty dress! Much better than the pattern envelope. :]
4/5/11 10:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love the color.
4/5/11 10:45 PM
Sandi S said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but I really like your version of it.
4/5/11 11:12 PM
LynneMR said...
Great colour and very pretty dress. I've got this pattern and some fabric ready to go, so thanks for your review!
4/5/11 11:30 PM
Scheri said...
Love your review. Great dress in sure a pretty color.
4/6/11 0:27 AM
eclectickim said...
Thanks to all of you lovely ladies for reading my review! lakaribane - seriously, this dress is The Business. My mother even loves this dress. The cleavage, through the way it falls and depending on the bra, makes you go up about a cup. Also, it's "safe", meaning that you have control of the breast cleavage showing due to how tight you sew the breast pull down band. Next time, I'm going to make this a long maxi dress. It's perfect for summer!
4/6/11 0:53 AM
trinicity said...
I love this color, its beautiful
4/6/11 6:53 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I love the color.
4/6/11 10:12 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the great review!
4/17/11 8:31 PM
2takeKate said...
You are not kidding about the HOT factor! I just got this one at the last sale and am ready to dive in. Your version is gorgeous, and i agree about the topstitching!
4/29/11 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review